need advice for blue screen - Page 2 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 37 Old 05-18-2013, 11:53 AM
Member
 
drtdiver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 176
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 13
go into device manager click on display adapters and what does it say?
drtdiver is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 37 Old 05-18-2013, 12:39 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
stevethebrain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Atlanta,GA,Ft.Walton Bch.FL
Posts: 1,221
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 82 Post(s)
Liked: 25
intel (R)HD Graphics

Samsung PN58C500/Amp: Yamaha RX-V465/Polk DSW1KProSub/DefTECH SM450/C1CC/Pro80/Sony BPX37 BD/Magnavox515/ HTPC-CPU: I3 550, 3.2 GHz/Mobo: Intel H57/RAM: 6GB DDR3 1333/HDD: 1TB/2TBX2 Internal, 1TB external/Tuner: 1800-950 Haupague/W7 64 OS Remote: Harmony 700
stevethebrain is offline  
post #33 of 37 Old 05-18-2013, 01:51 PM
Member
 
drtdiver's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 176
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 13
did u install the Intel graphics drivers yet? by any chance are you able to reproduce the blue screen at will? if not run with the new drivers for a while and see if it has solved your problems. please do report back I'd like to know how this turns out for you
drtdiver is offline  
post #34 of 37 Old 05-18-2013, 02:07 PM
Member
 
lagittaja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 178
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Mmyeah those bsod's looked to be caused by the Intel graphics driver.
After you have cleaned the old drivers off of the system and installed the newest put Driver Verifier running for a day or two.
http://www.sevenforums.com/crash-lockup-debug-how/65331-using-driver-verifier-identify-issues-drivers.html
If no issues arise consider it solved.

lagittaja@Overclock.net | Lagittaja@MuroBBS | Also Anandtech AVForums DIYAudio Head-Fi XDA-Developers e-Savuke ECF VFF VaporWall VapePit & etceteros
Main rig
lagittaja is offline  
post #35 of 37 Old 05-18-2013, 02:49 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
stevethebrain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Atlanta,GA,Ft.Walton Bch.FL
Posts: 1,221
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 82 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by drtdiver View Post

did u install the Intel graphics drivers yet? by any chance are you able to reproduce the blue screen at will? if not run with the new drivers for a while and see if it has solved your problems. please do report back I'd like to know how this turns out for you
here's what I updated
https://downloadcenter.intel.com/Detail_Desc.aspx?agr=Y&DwnldID=22521&lang=eng&OSVersion=Windows%207%20(64-bit)*&DownloadType=Drivers
can't reproduce BS.

I will diffinitly report back w/ results.
Quote:
Originally Posted by lagittaja View Post

Mmyeah those bsod's looked to be caused by the Intel graphics driver.
After you have cleaned the old drivers off of the system and installed the newest put Driver Verifier running for a day or two.
http://www.sevenforums.com/crash-lockup-debug-how/65331-using-driver-verifier-identify-issues-drivers.html
If no issues arise consider it solved.
actualley I'm not sure if I cleaned old drivers off.

I did'nt logicalley remove them.

I just did the above update.
STB

Samsung PN58C500/Amp: Yamaha RX-V465/Polk DSW1KProSub/DefTECH SM450/C1CC/Pro80/Sony BPX37 BD/Magnavox515/ HTPC-CPU: I3 550, 3.2 GHz/Mobo: Intel H57/RAM: 6GB DDR3 1333/HDD: 1TB/2TBX2 Internal, 1TB external/Tuner: 1800-950 Haupague/W7 64 OS Remote: Harmony 700
stevethebrain is offline  
post #36 of 37 Old 05-18-2013, 05:54 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bryansj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 6,728
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 235 Post(s)
Liked: 254
Your graphics are built into your Intel i3 550 CPU (has an integrated GPU). You have the basic Intel Core HD Graphics.

bryansj is offline  
post #37 of 37 Old 06-24-2013, 07:13 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
stevethebrain's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Atlanta,GA,Ft.Walton Bch.FL
Posts: 1,221
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 82 Post(s)
Liked: 25
I haven't used the HTPC for about 5 weeks now just started using again for about 5 days w/out the BCOD.

here's a image the the BSOF



if compared to the example in post # 1

notice there is'nt a top code.

maybe the #ed codes will revelve exactly whats happening?

I just want to be prepared if the new graphics driver did'nt resolve this issuse.

STB

Samsung PN58C500/Amp: Yamaha RX-V465/Polk DSW1KProSub/DefTECH SM450/C1CC/Pro80/Sony BPX37 BD/Magnavox515/ HTPC-CPU: I3 550, 3.2 GHz/Mobo: Intel H57/RAM: 6GB DDR3 1333/HDD: 1TB/2TBX2 Internal, 1TB external/Tuner: 1800-950 Haupague/W7 64 OS Remote: Harmony 700
stevethebrain is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Computers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off