Can't get audio from computer to HDMI on Samsun DLP TV. - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 05-22-2013, 12:35 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
nospmahm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Savannah, GA (Wilmington Island)
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a Dell 560ST desktop running Win 7 64 bit. I use this device with the DVI cable to my monitor.
I ran a new HDMI cable from the HDMI output from the computer to the input to my TV but did not get any audio. I moved the cable to another input on the TV, which has been connected to my Dish receiver, I downloaded a new AMD driver 7.12.0.7714 dated 3/1/2013, with no change, and Device Manager shows "This device is working properly".
I made sure all volumes were set to maximum.
What do I do now?
nospmahm is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 05-22-2013, 01:19 PM
Member
 
Josea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Swarthmore, PA
Posts: 97
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I would suggest -Control panel - sound - playback - and set the proper default device via right click

Josea is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 05-23-2013, 12:34 PM
Newbie
 
nodsirrah's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sorry, I should have mentioned that I already tried that.
nodsirrah is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off