Ceton InfiniTV - switching from TW to FIOS - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-03-2013, 01:03 PM - Thread Starter
dgk
Member
 
dgk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 133
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just got the Ceton and two XBox 360 extenders working pretty well. In two weeks I'm probably switching from TW to FIOS. So I guess I'll need to rerun the TV Setup in WMC? What happens to scheduled recordings?
dgk is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-03-2013, 04:08 PM
AVS Special Member
 
erickotz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 1,131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 30
WMC should re-schedule your recordings for the new channels automatically

Quality Assurance Manager, Ceton Corporation
erickotz is offline  
Old 07-03-2013, 05:02 PM
Senior Member
 
rc05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: San Luis Obispo, CA
Posts: 415
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 56 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Yup, I just moved from Charter to Comcast and most of my scheduled recordings and series recordings moved to the new channels automatically. On some series recording passes, I had to go in and edit the channel manually, probably because the channel name was slightly different. TOONHD vs TOONPHD for example, and all the locals since the callsigns are all different in the new area.
rc05 is online now  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off