Can HD4000 actually playback high bitrate VC-1 content????? - Page 2 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 33 Old 07-11-2013, 07:46 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Ben Agg's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 60
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chronoptimist View Post

Another alternative would be to try JRiver with its Red October HQ mode. This auto-configures MadVR, LAV etc. automatically so it should eliminate any configuration problems.

My god I am actually in love with you, you have just saved me about 2 months worth of arse ache! just tried JRiver for the sake of it , and bang just played about 15 mins straight of LOTR 3 on all the parts that stutter after 2-3 mins and it just played them flawlessly only dropping 1 frame every 4-5 mins which isnt even noticeable.

Soooooo happy right haha you truly are a godsend!! only question left now is , can I use JRiver with MB3 or is it better to somehow use the decoder/decoder settings from JRiver with MPC for use with MB3 ? At the risk of ****ing it all up ( I probably wont mess with it) is there a way to get 0 dropped frames or does clock deviation have to be like 0.00000000 or something?
Ben Agg is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 33 Old 07-12-2013, 12:30 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Nevcairiel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Germany
Posts: 1,003
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 106
JRiver is its own full-feature media center and media management application, you can't really use it with MB3 effectively, you should instead embrace JRiver as your new media library. wink.gif
Nevcairiel is offline  
post #33 of 33 Old 07-12-2013, 01:46 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Chronoptimist's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2,557
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 203
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Agg View Post

My god I am actually in love with you, you have just saved me about 2 months worth of arse ache! just tried JRiver for the sake of it , and bang just played about 15 mins straight of LOTR 3 on all the parts that stutter after 2-3 mins and it just played them flawlessly only dropping 1 frame every 4-5 mins which isnt even noticeable.
Glad to hear that worked for you.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ben Agg View Post

is there a way to get 0 dropped frames or does clock deviation have to be like 0.00000000 or something?
Enable Video Clock in tools > options > video.
Chronoptimist is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off