HTPC using Radeon 7990 HDMI - no sounds in games. - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 10-19-2013, 01:46 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
tainle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I used to be able to get sounds for games when i use my htpc setup with gtx 670 card. now i swapped to radeon 7990 i have the same setup but whenever i play games I cannot get sounds. some games like lineage 2, castlevanian lord of shadow have sounds. starcraft 2, the witcther 2, and graphics benchmark program dont have sounds. does this happen to Radeon 7990 card?any fix for this? thanks
tainle is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 10-19-2013, 01:54 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Mfusick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Western MA
Posts: 28,481
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 443 Post(s)
Liked: 1742
I think that card it not powerful enough for HTPC...

You should consider getting something a little bit more powerful.

-

"Too much is almost enough. Anything in life worth doing is worth overdoing. Moderation is for cowards."
Mfusick is offline  
Old 10-19-2013, 03:00 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
tainle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
like what? i don't see any card can be better than radeon card. and i have no problem bitstreaming dts hd ma and truehd...my question have nothing to do with htpc though but maybe someone can help my problem.
tainle is offline  
Old 10-19-2013, 04:18 PM
Senior Member
 
Antripodean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: The Antripodes (OZ)
Posts: 329
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mfusick View Post

I think that card it not powerful enough for HTPC...

You should consider getting something a little bit more powerful.

I don't think the OP was looking for sarcasm.

Perhaps try the Beta driver as reviewed

explore the music
Antripodean is online now  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off