Moved my HTPC from 50" Sammy to 60" Panny and now screen doesnt fit right? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 11-20-2013, 03:33 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
bdobs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I basically built my HTPC a couple years ago using Assasian's guide . Intel i3 Sandy using the integrated graphics card. Hooked it up to my 50" Sammy plasma and it was perfect. I recently moved and bought a second TV(60" Panasonic ST60). I hooked my HTPC up to it last night and I can't seem to get the screen to fit.
The computer is projecting too large on the screen and the top, bottom and sides are cut off. I tried going through the Intel graohics setting and still no luck. I tried custom aspect which helped a little, but it wont let me scale smaller than 95%. I tried to go to 90% and when I clicked apply it just goes back to 95%.

Any ideas?
bdobs is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 11-20-2013, 03:57 PM
Advanced Member
 
Dropkick Murphy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 600
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
Liked: 63
Make sure the picture size on your TV is set to FULL - Size 2 (Size 1 is overscanned and that may be your problem).
bdobs and pittsoccer33 like this.

Dropkick Murphy is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 11-20-2013, 05:06 PM
Member
 
gewbert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 181
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 27
I have mine set to Size 1 and turn overscan off. Works for me.
Sammy2 likes this.
gewbert is offline  
post #4 of 8 Old 11-20-2013, 05:53 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Sammy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Right next to Wineville, CA
Posts: 9,835
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 115 Post(s)
Liked: 189
I just went through this. Maybe take a look here if you have an AMD GPU.

You may want to take a look at this too.

Sammy2 is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 11-21-2013, 10:36 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Sammy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Right next to Wineville, CA
Posts: 9,835
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 115 Post(s)
Liked: 189
@bdobs, did you ever get this resolved?

Sammy2 is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 11-21-2013, 10:38 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
bdobs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sammy2 View Post

@bdobs, did you ever get this resolved?

Not yet, will be looking into your solutions this evening. Just moved in and the wife had me hanging pictures ALL NIGHT eek.gif
I will be reporting back!
Thanks
bdobs is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 11-22-2013, 07:31 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
bdobs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Size 1 and over scan off did the trick!! Thanks all
bdobs is offline  
post #8 of 8 Old 11-22-2013, 08:43 AM
Member
 
gewbert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 181
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Glad to hear!
gewbert is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off