After the failure of AMD to support 4K H.264 DXVA acceleration in Kaveri, when do you think AMD will finally bring it? - Page 5 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #121 of 140 Old 05-19-2014, 07:29 AM
Member
 
marck120's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

This is the file x64 ISO File Name: GRMSDKX_EN_DVD.iso 

 

All 'inside I have these files:

 

 

 

Inside the package CAB1 I have lots of files, I can not figure out what the proppage.dll ?

 

marck120 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #122 of 140 Old 05-19-2014, 07:33 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
renethx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 16,005
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 116 Post(s)
Liked: 339
Quote:
Originally Posted by marck120 View Post

@ renethx 


The file I'm downloading is this: 

x64 ISO File Name: GRMSDKX_EN_DVD.iso 
CRC #: 0x04F59E55 
SHA1: 0x9203529F5F70D556A60C37F118A95214E6D10B5A 

Do I have to download the file x86 ISO File Name: GRMSDK_EN_DVD.iso ?

Either one is OK.

x86 image: WinSDKWin32Tools > cab1.cab
x64 image: WinSDKWin32Tools_amd64 > cab1.cab

Rename

FL_proppage.dll_all_enu_03743315_FEB8_4E4E_93F4_5CCEF2278603 -> proppage.dll (32-bit version)
FL_proppage.dll_all_enu_F2EA5901_4115_454E_9AA1_C195C284D256 -> proppage.dll (64-bit version)

You don't have to install Windows SDK.
renethx is offline  
post #123 of 140 Old 05-19-2014, 07:49 AM
Member
 
marck120's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10


The files proppage.dll all three:

 

 

 

 

Once renamed proppage.dll them copied GraphStudioNext one in the folder, and another folder GraphStudioNext x64 ?

marck120 is offline  
post #124 of 140 Old 05-19-2014, 08:20 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
renethx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 16,005
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 116 Post(s)
Liked: 339
renethx is offline  
post #125 of 140 Old 05-19-2014, 08:31 AM
Member
 
marck120's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by renethx View Post

yup.

 

Now the file proppage.dll should be registered ? 

 

 

 

Now I'm downloading the x86 ISO File Name: GRMSDK_EN_DVD.iso , as soon as I finish I'll let you know.

marck120 is offline  
post #126 of 140 Old 05-19-2014, 08:47 AM
Member
 
marck120's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

I downloaded the file x86 ISO File Name: GRMSDK_EN_DVD.iso now as I continue ? 

 

marck120 is offline  
post #127 of 140 Old 05-19-2014, 08:51 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
renethx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 16,005
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 116 Post(s)
Liked: 339
The files proppage.dll (32 bit, 64 bit) in GRMSDK_EN_DVD.iso are identical with those in GRMSDKX_EN_DVD.iso. You don't have to download both.

Now you registered both DirectShowSpy.dll and proppage.dll successfully. You should be able to see the filter graph of any DirectShow player with graphstudionext.exe (for a 32-bit player) or graphstudionextx64.exe (for a 64-bit player) by pressing Ctrl+G.
renethx is offline  
post #128 of 140 Old 05-19-2014, 09:11 AM
Member
 
marck120's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

I open graphstudionext.exe, I press Ctrl+G and nothing happens, why ?

 

marck120 is offline  
post #129 of 140 Old 05-19-2014, 09:28 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
renethx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 16,005
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 116 Post(s)
Liked: 339
Play something with a DS player. Otherwise "Remote Graphs" will be empty.
renethx is offline  
post #130 of 140 Old 05-19-2014, 09:58 AM
Member
 
marck120's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Ok perfect, now it works, here is finally the pattern of wmp:

 

 

 

How do I 'insert the correct filters to view the file SONY FDR ?

marck120 is offline  
post #131 of 140 Old 05-19-2014, 10:24 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
renethx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 16,005
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 116 Post(s)
Liked: 339
Video codec: H.264, audio codec: AAC of this file (use "mediainfo" utility). You can specify the video decoder for H.264 (e.g. LAV Video Decoder) and the audio decoder for AAC (e.g. LAV Audio Decoder) with Codec Tweak Tool > Win7DSFilterTweaker > Preferred Decoders.

Your filter graph contains "AC3Filter" and "ffdshow Audio Decoder". You can eliminate them by:

- Uninstall AC3Filter (why do you need this?)
- ffdshow Audio Decoder: uninstall it, or run "ffdshow audio decoder configuration" as an administrator (important, otherwise you have to log off and in to reflect the change), go to the "DirectShow control" pane and change "Merit" to "normal" or below. You can also change the merit value by graphstudionext.

WMPlayer SRSWow DMO etc. are DirectX Media Objects (not DS filters, but can be used in DS framework) built in WMP.
renethx is offline  
post #132 of 140 Old 05-19-2014, 12:18 PM
Member
 
marck120's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Through Win7DSFilterTweaker I configured the h264 video codec on ​​(Lav, video) and AAC audio codec on ​​(Lav, audio), windows media player now works for the rest of the configurations I have not figured out how to do it. See the pictures as an example for me would be of great help.

 

I'AC3filter I use it with DVBViewer

 

 

 

The configuration of ffdshow I have not figured out how to be performed, from here I think

 

 


This however is the pattern of MPC HC:

marck120 is offline  
post #133 of 140 Old 05-19-2014, 01:28 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
renethx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 16,005
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 116 Post(s)
Liked: 339
It depends on AC3Filter's merit value if it is loaded or not (I guess). Lower the value (by GraphStudioNext, or AC3Filter's own configuration panel). ffdshow video/audio decoder has its own configuration panel (found in Windows Start menu), where you can change its merit value (run it as an administrator as I wrote above).

But why use WMPlayer? Stick to MPC-HC or MPC-BE, a lot easier to configure.
renethx is offline  
post #134 of 140 Old 05-19-2014, 02:07 PM
Member
 
marck120's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

I'm sorry but I do not understand what is the value that I have to lower, is located in this window ?

 

 


We will use MPC-HC, I just wanted to fix the wmp to run correctly.

marck120 is offline  
post #135 of 140 Old 05-19-2014, 02:10 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
renethx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 16,005
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 116 Post(s)
Liked: 339
renethx is offline  
post #136 of 140 Old 05-19-2014, 04:59 PM
Member
 
marck120's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Perfect, I configured on normal priority

 

 

 

For the rest, I think it's alright ? 

 

Thanks for everything, for explanations and availability.:)

marck120 is offline  
post #137 of 140 Old 05-20-2014, 01:35 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
renethx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 16,005
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 116 Post(s)
Liked: 339
Quote:
Originally Posted by marck120 View Post

For the rest, I think it's alright ? 

The sole purpose of lowering the merit value is not to load ffdshow Audio Decoder when you don't need it. So it's up to you how to configure the rest (how you would like ffdshow Audio Decoder to behave when you want to use it).
renethx is offline  
post #138 of 140 Old 05-20-2014, 05:35 AM
Member
 
marck120's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by renethx View Post


The sole purpose of lowering the merit value is not to load ffdshow Audio Decoder when you don't need it. So it's up to you how to configure the rest (how you would like ffdshow Audio Decoder to behave when you want to use it).

 

Thanks again for availability :)

 

Changing the value ffdshow Audio Decoder do not know how it could affect the video playback, the quality of 'sound always seems the same. For now it seems to work okay, if I have a problem you know. 

marck120 is offline  
post #139 of 140 Old 05-20-2014, 06:07 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
renethx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 16,005
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 116 Post(s)
Liked: 339
Basically what you need are the following three components:

Splitter filter (e.g. LAV Source Splitter)
Audio decoder filter (e.g. LAV Audio Decoder)
(Audio processing filter; this is an option)
Audio renderer filter (e.g. Default DirectSound Device)

ffdshow Audio Decoder supports various audio processing in addition to decoding (i.e. it's a combination of decoder and processors). If you want use some of them, use it instead of LAV Audio Decoder. Otherwise LAV Audio Decoder is simple enough (it also supports basic channel mixing). WMPlayer also adds a couple of processors of its own (SRS WOW effects, equalizer, etc.).
renethx is offline  
post #140 of 140 Old 05-20-2014, 09:06 AM
Member
 
marck120's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Thank you for the explanation.  

 

I'm not very experienced, to perform various configurations should follow some guidelines, otherwise I just messes. 

 

However, with MPC-HC I feel good, the 64-bit version reads 4k video files without problems, of course I want to test it with the new Haswell that I intend to accomplish.

marck120 is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off