DVR IT with Shobot on TitanTV?!? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 01-18-2014, 06:34 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
ClearToLand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Central NJ, USA
Posts: 1,734
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 17
I have a Hauppauge PVR-1212 connected to a Win7 laptop and I use WinTV / TitanTV to schedule recordings from my FiOS STB.

Tonight, on both the Win7 laptop in the living room and the Win7 desktop in the den, there are now 's in many shows confused.gif . There's also a new Shobot checkbox in the Filters section at the top.

GOOGLE: "DVR IT with Shobot TitanTV" doesn't bring up anything useful ('DVR IT with Shobot' appears on the laptop when you hover over the icon; not on the desktop).

Microsoft Security Essentials shows that my PCs don't have a virus.

At Shobot.TV, their Terms of Service is dated August 14, 2013 but why did these little icons just appear tonight?

Anyone familiar with this site, Shobot.TV?

Anyone else use TitanTV?

Thanks in advance. smile.gif

Low Post Count <> Low Knowledge ergo High Post Count <> High Knowledge

ClearToLand's Picks For Best Answers to Common ReplayTV Questions

Remember, it's only TV...
ClearToLand is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 01-21-2014, 08:48 AM
Newbie
 
mickrin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Looks like a new partner on TitanTV. I noticed they also added a site preference that allows you to suppress the grid icons. It's under the "Programming Grid Options" section
mickrin is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 01-21-2014, 09:28 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
ClearToLand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Central NJ, USA
Posts: 1,734
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by mickrin View Post

Looks like a new partner on TitanTV. I noticed they also added a site preference that allows you to suppress the grid icons. It's under the "Programming Grid Options" section
.
Thanks! smile.gif

I got rid of both the Shobot icons and the Mortgage Minute ads.

My main concern was whether or not it was a virus / TitanTV had been hacked.

Three days to get a reply shows how few folks here use WinTV / TitanTV.

Low Post Count <> Low Knowledge ergo High Post Count <> High Knowledge

ClearToLand's Picks For Best Answers to Common ReplayTV Questions

Remember, it's only TV...
ClearToLand is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off