XBMC Choppy Playback - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 01-23-2014, 08:30 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Nate Miller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 119
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Having problems with xbmc... its REALLY choppy during video playback. 

 

I thought it was my networked files so I tried a local file... still choppy.

 

I thought it might be system so it tried TMT and VLC... not choppy.

 

XBMC is choppy on all video playback... mkv, avi, DVD, Blu-ray... everything. 

Nate Miller is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 01-23-2014, 09:25 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Latinoheat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: BC Canada
Posts: 2,348
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 433 Post(s)
Liked: 303
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nate Miller View Post

Having problems with xbmc... its REALLY choppy during video playback. 

I thought it was my networked files so I tried a local file... still choppy.

I thought it might be system so it tried TMT and VLC... not choppy.

XBMC is choppy on all video playback... mkv, avi, DVD, Blu-ray... everything. 

Are you using the latest Frodo, try uninstalling/reinstalling . I had the same problem long time ago, reinstalling fixed the issue.

TV's - Panasonic 55ST60 , Panasonic 55GT50 THX, Main Speakers - Klipsch Gallery G28's, Center Channel- Klipsch RC-52, Sub-Klipsch Sub 12, Surround - Klipsch RS-52 II Bluray/Game - HTPC/PS3, Receiver - Onkyo RC-360, HTPC- Intel Core i3, HDMI,Windows 7,XBMC,Bluray,7 TB, Video Processor -Darbee

http://www.avsforum.com/photopost/sh...hp?cat=2236715
Latinoheat is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 01-23-2014, 09:31 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Nate Miller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 119
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 10

It was an audio issue... I had just set it up and didn't have it connected to my AVR.

 

once I connected it everything works fine. 

Nate Miller is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Computers



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off