Intel NUC - Full range RGB output and banding issue - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 06-19-2014, 07:45 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
somy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 283
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Intel NUC - Full range RGB output and banding issue

Hi,
I'm considering the Haswell i3 version for my next HTPC. I read somewhere that NUC has problem to 0-255 full range output. Is there a solution/workaround to this issue?
I'm asking because I'd like to make sure luma is untouch through the video pipeline (16-235 all the way through without expansion/compression), because otherwise it may cause banding as my current AMD graphics card.
Thank you!
somy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 06-19-2014, 07:08 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
almostinsane's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 4,194
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 41
Use a PC output like DVI or Displayport.
almostinsane is offline  
Old 06-19-2014, 11:03 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1,330
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 682 Post(s)
Liked: 225
use an simple tool for this madvr has one for nvidia and intel it simply forces 0-255 for your current display
mightyhuhn is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off