Guide: Building a 4K HTPC for madVR - Page 16 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 92Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #451 of 495 Old 07-15-2017, 04:12 PM
Member
 
Dr.Savage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 127
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 26
This may be way to soon, but is there or is there a chance for a slot load UHD Blu-ray drive?

I may have gone to small with my build haha.

I see there is an external option(s) but wanted to keep it all in the HTPC. I may not have a choice in the short run.

Anyone seen anything on the horizon?

Last edited by Dr.Savage; 07-15-2017 at 04:21 PM.
Dr.Savage is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #452 of 495 Old 07-16-2017, 11:54 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
@madshi Will you Also work on the AMD API that is able to switch into HDR mode? As in, Will we be able to use AMD cards to play back HDR?
Natrixz is offline  
post #453 of 495 Old 07-16-2017, 04:26 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
RapalloAV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 3,729
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1626 Post(s)
Liked: 473
Curious to know if anyone else has audio sync issues from time to time?

Let me explain...
I use JRiver with madvr, 1080Ti card, so I can use high settings...
I upscale all my ripped BDs to 4K and play on the JVC X9000 projector.
I also have in the chain a Lumagen Pro with the audio out going to my McIntosh MX160.
I always have used audio test discs for audio/video lip sync, saved to mkv files to make sure the sync is set perfectly on my MX160.
I can set the audio sync and save one day to be absolutely perfect, say 250ms, the next day I start up the sync is way off again.
I may have to change it to 220ms to get it dead on, then the next day it can change again.....

This stuff has been going on for years like this with every different video card I have ever used....
Happened with the Marantz 8802, a Denon before that, Integra before that...
Why is it this happens with a HTPC, it never changes on my two Oppo BDP103s, however I hate using the Oppos...

I just wish I could set the audio sync once and for all, save it and it remains correct the next time I turn on the PC!
If I set it correctly at the start of a show, it remains absolutely perfect, its only on a restart that seems to change the audio lip sync.

The video card is set to 23.98

Murray Thompson
X Owner RapalloAV
Absolutly no connection with RapalloNZ
CinemascopE Home Cinema Build & 2014 rebuild
RapalloAV is offline  
 
post #454 of 495 Old 07-17-2017, 10:44 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Onkyoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 354
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 156 Post(s)
Liked: 75
Quote:
Originally Posted by RapalloAV View Post
Curious to know if anyone else has audio sync issues from time to time?

Let me explain...
I use JRiver with madvr, 1080Ti card, so I can use high settings...
I upscale all my ripped BDs to 4K and play on the JVC X9000 projector.
I also have in the chain a Lumagen Pro with the audio out going to my McIntosh MX160.
I always have used audio test discs for audio/video lip sync, saved to mkv files to make sure the sync is set perfectly on my MX160.
I can set the audio sync and save one day to be absolutely perfect, say 250ms, the next day I start up the sync is way off again.
I may have to change it to 220ms to get it dead on, then the next day it can change again.....

This stuff has been going on for years like this with every different video card I have ever used....
Happened with the Marantz 8802, a Denon before that, Integra before that...
Why is it this happens with a HTPC, it never changes on my two Oppo BDP103s, however I hate using the Oppos...

I just wish I could set the audio sync once and for all, save it and it remains correct the next time I turn on the PC!
If I set it correctly at the start of a show, it remains absolutely perfect, its only on a restart that seems to change the audio lip sync.

The video card is set to 23.98
My audio sync issues are for 24p content alone. The TV seems to introduce lag in this mode. So I use a player like DSPlayer or MPC-HC that allows for different audio delays depending on the refresh rate.
Onkyoman is offline  
post #455 of 495 Old 07-22-2017, 01:15 PM
Newbie
 
tharjr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Sao Paulo, Brazil
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by madshi View Post
I've been able to play 4Kp60 HDR demos with my Kaby Lake 630 graphics, but it requires serious compromises. Here's how I set it up:

1) Set LAV Video Decoder to "DXVA native".
2) In madVR set "chroma upscaling" to "Bilinear", and set image
up+downscaling to "DXVA".
3) In madVR activate "enable automatic fullscreen exclusive mode, "use
Direct3D 11 for presentation" and "present a frame for every VSync".
4) In madVR set "dithering" to "None".
5) In madVR activate *all* "trade quality for performance" settings,
even the bottom 2.
6) In madVR set your display properties to 10bit.

Also, the Ctrl+J OSD may have to be turned off to avoid stuttering.

Alternatively you could try disablnig D3D11 presentation and use random or ordered dithering at 8bit instead.

Madshi thank you so much. Disabling D3D11 and increasing CPU and GPU queue size to its maximum value worked pretty well. Now it is working without any issues. Thank you very much
tharjr is offline  
post #456 of 495 Old 07-25-2017, 05:03 AM
Member
 
lgreis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 173
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Madshi
In windows 10 with DX12 is now possible to use a multi gpu tecnology. Dx12 sees variou gpu as one. Is it possible for you to upgrade madvr for using this tencnology? Imagine using 2x gtx1060 outperforming a single 1080 half the price, or 4x 1060 maxing out madvr in 4k... we really didnt need to wait anymore for a 2080, or a 3080, all we need when you make some improvements is buy another card.... the holy grail of madvr!

Enviado do meu GT-I9505 através de Tapatalk
lgreis is offline  
post #457 of 495 Old 07-25-2017, 05:06 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
madshi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 6,080
Mentioned: 47 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 598 Post(s)
Liked: 582
I don't really need DX12 for that, it would be possible with DX11, too, but it is very low on my priority list.
madshi is offline  
post #458 of 495 Old 07-25-2017, 07:31 AM
Member
 
riddle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi, does some have some good seting at GTX1060 (6GB) for 3D MVC mkv file? All 2D video play fine except 3D. Its look like i have some drop frames there ,and i dont know how to fix it. :-)
I think i have enought HW (i7 7700T,16GB DDR4, GTX1060_6GB) for play it with MadVR.
riddle is offline  
post #459 of 495 Old 07-25-2017, 08:49 AM
Member
 
lgreis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 173
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Oh.... its really too bad, it would be very good to be possible using more than one gpu at the same time for max using the madvr.... is it very dificult to put that in madvr?

Enviado do meu GT-I9505 através de Tapatalk
lgreis is offline  
post #460 of 495 Old 07-25-2017, 12:28 PM
Member
 
riddle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Its MiniTX board so there are no option how to get more GPU in this system... So i will must make some optimalization.....
Does some one have some GPU and watch 3D MVC files?
riddle is offline  
post #461 of 495 Old 07-25-2017, 01:17 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
mightyhuhn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 1,488
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 774 Post(s)
Liked: 264
i don't know where your problem is but a 1060 is more than enough to play 3D.
mightyhuhn is offline  
post #462 of 495 Old 08-20-2017, 01:17 PM
703
Senior Member
 
703's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 224
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Has anyone compared the upscaling of 720p and 1080p to 2160p using the Oppo 203 vs Madvr? This will be on a JVC x7500.

I have been a long time user of Madvr - 10 years. But don't want to spend the money on new htpc if I could buy a UHD bluray player that can play the occasional disc.
703 is offline  
post #463 of 495 Old 08-20-2017, 08:42 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
blee0120's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Merillville, IN 46410
Posts: 4,500
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 619 Post(s)
Liked: 316
Can MadVR be used with sli?
blee0120 is offline  
post #464 of 495 Old 08-21-2017, 05:43 AM
Advanced Member
 
jmonier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Torrance, CA
Posts: 724
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 38 Post(s)
Liked: 27
No
jmonier is offline  
post #465 of 495 Old 08-22-2017, 12:50 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by 703 View Post
Has anyone compared the upscaling of 720p and 1080p to 2160p using the Oppo 203 vs Madvr? This will be on a JVC x7500.

I have been a long time user of Madvr - 10 years. But don't want to spend the money on new htpc if I could buy a UHD bluray player that can play the occasional disc.
If you are going to use the oppo 203 for mkvs and mainly for downloaded content you have to take into consideration that some of them still have the cinavia protection, so, you are going to have problems playing them on the oppo.
Alberto Hernández is offline  
post #466 of 495 Old 08-22-2017, 09:10 AM
Senior Member
 
a5ian300zx's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 430
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 202 Post(s)
Liked: 62
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alberto Hernández View Post
If you are going to use the oppo 203 for mkvs and mainly for downloaded content you have to take into consideration that some of them still have the cinavia protection, so, you are going to have problems playing them on the oppo.
always go for hdi dune solo 4k which bypasses cinavia protection and the picture quality is awesome with vxp processing.

You also have my collection cover art for movies etc and 3rd party ones.

i have my whole collection ripped to nas now.

Thanks

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

TV: Panasonic 55" VT65 Plasma Surround: Yamaha RXA3050 + Orbs Audio Mod2 7.1.2 + SVS SB12-NSD Stereo: Yamaha AS500 + Kef Q300 Processor: DVDO Duo + Darbee 5000S + Iscan Mini Players: HDI Dune Solo4K / VU+ Duo2 NAS: Qnap TVS-871 Pro i7 16GB
a5ian300zx is offline  
post #467 of 495 Old 08-28-2017, 07:55 AM
gsr
Oppo Beta Group
 
gsr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 9,303
Mentioned: 10 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1262 Post(s)
Liked: 1328
Hopefully this is at least close enough to being on-topic for this thread...

My current situation is that I have a somewhat aging HTPC (IIRC, the CPU is a Core i7 950) primarily used as my main JRiver Media Center system, including TV recording (using a mix of SiliconDust HDHomeRun tuners for both OTA and CableCard) and a 1080P Mitsubishi WD-82838 as my TV.

I probably won't be upgrading to a 4K TV until sometime next year, so full blown 4K output support isn't important for now. But I want to be able to make relatively minor changes to the system when I'm ready to 4K output. Is it a reasonable plan to make use of integrated Intel video for now and then upgrade to an AMD or nVidia card later when I'm ready?

What's the current thought on the best CPU, motherboard, and RAM combo that's at the point in the curve where the prices starts to go up sharply? Essentially, I don't want to do things like spend $600 on the CPU when spending $400 gets me more than enough performance for the foreseeable future.

I think my motherboard needs are fairly simple. Since I have a large Norco rack mount case, I want to go with a full size ATX board to maximize the number of expansion slots that are available. I've got a LSI SATA controller board that I need a slot for (I've got 12 6TB hard drives in the case plus the SSD). I also need a slot or 2 for the future video card, and would prefer to have a few more slots for other items (my current system has 3 PCIe OTA TV tuner cards currently used by BeyondTV; I'm probably going to stop using BeyondTV but it could make sense to keep those tuner cards and let JRiver use them, freeing up some of the SiliconDust tuners for use on other systems in the house).

My thought on the CPU choice is Intel Core-i7 7700 3.6GHz. For RAM, I was thinking G.Skill Ripjaws V series 32GB (2 x 16GB) DDR4-3200.

I'm less clear on what the best motherboard choice might be for me. Having been happy with them for many years, I'd prefer to stick with Asus, but beyond that there are so many to choose from, some guidance would be appreciated. These days, is it mostly a simple matter of looking at the list of features (number and type of expansion slots, USB header count, number of included SATA ports, and so on) and going with what best fits my needs? As with the rest of the components, I don't want to spend $600 on a motherboard when $250 or so is more than sufficient.

It's also time to update my "main" home PC and I'll probably go with the same motherboard, CPU, and RAM combo, but will most likely stick with the integrated graphics long term as I won't need to run madVR on that system; at least not at max quality settings.

The plan (hope?) with both systems is to replace the hardware, but stick with the same Windows 10 install with the expectation that Windows 10 will take care of installing the correct drivers for the new hardware once I get the correct network driver installed and then run without any issues (other than the usual Windows 10 issues... ) at that point. I'm really hoping to avoid a full Windows re-install on either system as that's obviously a much more time consuming option to get all the software installed and configured.

Anticipating an obvious question, gaming isn't a consideration, so I don't need a system that can support the maximum frame rates in the most demanding games.
gsr is offline  
post #468 of 495 Old 08-28-2017, 07:59 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
madshi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 6,080
Mentioned: 47 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 598 Post(s)
Liked: 582
As was mentioned several times before in this thread, CPU performance almost doesn't matter (unless you want to run AviSynth/VapourSynth scripts during playback). So my recommendation would be to pick a cheap mainboard and CPU (or even keep using those you already have), and invest the saved money into a decent GPU, which is really all that matters for an HTPC.
OzHDHT likes this.
madshi is offline  
post #469 of 495 Old 09-05-2017, 05:45 PM
Senior Member
 
ezrangel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 237
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Guys, I am rebuilding my htpc for 4k HDR (just got a JVC RS400). I about to get an I3 7100 and a cheap mobo with 8gb ram. The GPU will be a 1060, which I think is enough for image doubling with NGU high my 1080p mkvs.
My doubt is: do I really need the 6gb version? or 3gb will be enough?

Thanks.

Sorry for bad english...
ezrangel is offline  
post #470 of 495 Old 09-05-2017, 11:28 PM
Member
 
kaluza-k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 12
@madshi

Anyone else besides me and these random people on the internet experiencing this issue?

https://www.reddit.com/r/kodi/commen...4k_resolution/

Using JVC RS500 when in 2160p my 1080 2D movies upscale fine and fill the full screen; however, when I try to play 3D content, it changes the refresh rate to 1080p (FP) and shows a 3D image, but the image is scaled so that the whole screen if filled by roughly 1/4th of the 3D content. madVR osd recognizes this as 3D content, so why would it be scaling it? Any tips?
kaluza-k is offline  
post #471 of 495 Old 09-06-2017, 12:29 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
madshi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 6,080
Mentioned: 47 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 598 Post(s)
Liked: 582
Please make a screenshot of the OSD (Ctrl+J).
madshi is offline  
post #472 of 495 Old 09-06-2017, 02:05 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hey All,

Truly sorry to bug, not sure where to go >.< if someone has a link id appreciate it and ill take my questions there, i have a 24 inch screen 120hz 17 4790k and gtx 980. Used madvr for awhile and generally i leave things default and select jinc because with anti ringing filter it has the most green and least red. Recently updated madvr and im pretty sure im running the last version of mpc-hc, cannot remember if its 32 or 64bit. I am not really looking for 4k, just great settings for 1080p to watch 480p,720p and 1080p Avi,mkv,mp4 and so on movies. Most of which i get from yts.ag i watch some anime like studio ghibli movies and naruto, and then just regular movies, like wonder women or superman. My nvidia control panel doesnt tell me what my native colot bit is, so i leave it 8bit in madvr, my monitor is the BENQ XL2420T. Also i cannot switch to 23hz , so i get motion judder, and i disslike SVP beacuse 60fps is waaay to high, after reading this forum abit i see that smooth motion always on is my best bet for avoiding judder?

Well any insight would be greatly appreciated. sorry to snipe into your convo , im a little lost
Light001 is offline  
post #473 of 495 Old 09-06-2017, 02:20 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
madshi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 6,080
Mentioned: 47 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 598 Post(s)
Liked: 582
@ezrangel , hard to say. 3GB is a bit on the low side for 4K, but 6GB is probably more than you need, so not sure what to recommend.

@Light001 , yes, in your case I'd recommend to enable smooth motion, but "only if there would be motion judder without it". Also, try NGU Anti-Alias instead of Jinc, if your GPU can handle it. Especially for 480p content it should produce better image quality than Jinc. Finally, lower quality Anime content often has banding, so activating the debanding filter might also be beneficial.
ezrangel likes this.
madshi is offline  
post #474 of 495 Old 09-06-2017, 02:26 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by madshi View Post
@ezrangel , hard to say. 3GB is a bit on the low side for 4K, but 6GB is probably more than you need, so not sure what to recommend.

@Light001 , yes, in your case I'd recommend to enable smooth motion, but "only if there would be motion judder without it". Also, try NGU Anti-Alias instead of Jinc, if your GPU can handle it. Especially for 480p content it should produce better image quality than Jinc. Finally, lower quality Anime content often has banding, so activating the debanding filter might also be beneficial.
Hey awesome man thanks very much, ill give it a shot, the debanding, is that something i have to leave on all the time or should i just turn it on when i watch lower res anime? lastly, i recently formatted my SSD and re installed everything, windows gpu yadda yadda, upon re installing MPCHC and MADVR, i have crashes when using fullscreen exclusive mode, and for some reason if i use D3d9 instead of 11 my rendering goes up to 17ms, but at d3d11 its at around 3ms, odd never did that before, nor did i have crashes, any input on a quick way to try and diagnose what could cause the crashes? And these LaV filters, Whats that all about? reccomended for any praticular reason or am i good without them?
Light001 is offline  
post #475 of 495 Old 09-06-2017, 02:56 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
sits around 5ms, a few dropped frames cuz i keep starting and stopping and full screen windowed and non fullscreen. seem right?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Untitled.jpg (349.8 KB, 19 views)
Light001 is offline  
post #476 of 495 Old 09-06-2017, 03:25 AM
Senior Member
 
ezrangel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 237
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by madshi View Post
@ezrangel , hard to say. 3GB is a bit on the low side for 4K, but 6GB is probably more than you need, so not sure what to recommend.
Madshi, thanks for an honest answer!

Sorry for bad english...
ezrangel is offline  
post #477 of 495 Old 09-06-2017, 03:44 AM
Advanced Member
 
Brahmzy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 934
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 474 Post(s)
Liked: 361
Get the 6GB. I had this choice too and I'm right over where a 3GB card could handle. Glad to have the headroom of a 6GB card. Don't skimp here. If the card was 4GB it'd be a no-brainer, but 3GB is just barely not enough.
ezrangel likes this.

HTPC | 12TB NAS | Harmony Elite | DENON X4200W | Sony XBR75X940D
Philips BDP7501 | Klipsch RF7II,RC64II,CDT5650CII | SVS SB2000 x2
Brahmzy is offline  
post #478 of 495 Old 09-06-2017, 04:26 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
madshi's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 6,080
Mentioned: 47 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 598 Post(s)
Liked: 582
@Light001 , debanding on "low" is designed to never harm image quality, so that's a safe choice. Even "medium" might be acceptable to have active at all times. But "high" is a setting I would only suggest if you find a source which has extra strong banding artifacts. I meant "NGU Anti-Alias" for image upscaling, not for chroma upscaling. Ok, if you don't scale at all (1080p movie on 1080p display, you can also use it for chroma upscaling), but as soon as the video needs to be scaled up, I'd suggest to use a cheaper chroma upscaler (e.g. Bicubic75 AR) and invest your GPU resources on image upscaling instead, because image upscaling is *much* more important than chroma upscaling. If you want to max out your GPU for different video resolutions, you can use madVR's "profile" feature. But it's too complicated to explain here. If you're interested in that, please google for guides about that.

Can't say much about the crash without more information.
madshi is offline  
post #479 of 495 Old 09-06-2017, 05:01 AM
Senior Member
 
ezrangel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 237
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by madshi View Post
@ezrangel , hard to say. 3GB is a bit on the low side for 4K, but 6GB is probably more than you need, so not sure what to recommend.
Madshi, thanks for an honest answer!

Sorry for bad english...
ezrangel is offline  
post #480 of 495 Old 09-06-2017, 07:48 AM
Member
 
kaluza-k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by madshi View Post
Please make a screenshot of the OSD (Ctrl+J).
I spent some more time working with it (and systematically selecting/deselecting certain settings), and I think the problem is not related to madVR. In Kodi with DSPlayer, my OSD kept showing "Fullscreen Windowed D3D11 (8 Bit)" regardless of the settings I had selected in Kodi, madVR, or LAV.

I downloaded MPC-HC standalone and tried to open up the same files and both 2D and 3D played as expected in fullscreen exclusive mode. That is, 2D 1080p content was scaled to 2160p23 and 3D 1080p content didn't scale and changed my refresh rate to 1080p23 (FP). So, I think there something wrong with Kodi/DSPlayer that isn't getting the madvr settings pulled through to the player. At any rate, likely their problem and not yours so I'll post in that thread.

Thanks anyways.
kaluza-k is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Computers

Tags
htpc build , madvr

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off