hipix, sony projector and gforce help - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 05-25-2001, 09:57 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Stuigi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: alburtis,pa
Posts: 325
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
can someone who has this type of setup email their telephone number so that I may pick their brain. For some reason when I try the resolutions that all here speak about, I cant get a pix and I dont know whats wrong. With the gforce card looping into the hipix, and the hipix connected to the projector through the vga to 5 bnc cord, I can see the pc screen when the projector is in computer mode. That works. If I play a file from the hipix and then switch my projector to rgb mode, the pix is magnificent. when in that mode though if i click the moue to get back to my desktop, the screen goes blank. I have tried many different combos with the same result. Is this a win 2k issue or am I doing something a bit wacky. Your help would be appreciated as I know that I am very close. I just need someone to hold my hand

------------------
There is enough sadness in the world. Make someone smile today!

There is enough sadness in the world. Make someone smile today!
Stuigi is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 05-25-2001, 10:33 PM
Advanced Member
 
Desertfox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Posts: 565
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Check your email.

------------------
***Stop DFAST, HDCP and Boycott JVC*** <FONT size="1"> HTPC1: P-III 800Mhz EB, 256MB PC133 SDRAM, ASUS CUSL2 Mobo,Telemann HiPix HDTV PCI card, Geforce 2 GTS 32MB DDR, Creative DVD-RAM, Creative Soundblaster Platinum 5.1 Dolby Digital, IBM 45GB 7200rpm HD, SuperMicro 750 FullTower with 6 fans, Cable Modem, Mitsubishi Diamond Pro 2040u (22")</FONT s>

Jens Wellmann
President
PC DTV Technologies, LLC
Desertfox is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 05-26-2001, 01:31 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Stuigi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: alburtis,pa
Posts: 325
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
after countless hours of trying to get my win 2k desktop to display in rgb mode, I was able to do so in 640X480. any other resolution would not work. Is there a way to make my desktop larger, so that my icons and applications would show up smaller

------------------
There is enough sadness in the world. Make someone smile today!

There is enough sadness in the world. Make someone smile today!
Stuigi is offline  
Closed Thread Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off