Help regarding MADVR with RECLOCK in KODI - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 09-25-2017, 12:00 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Question Help regarding MADVR with RECLOCK in KODI

Hello everyone

Recently i ditched PowerDVD and tried KODI for my blurays due to its better UI and stuff but tbh video quality was not up to the mark with colors and image washed out as compared to PowerDVD. Didn't want to ditch KODI due to its interface and finally found about MADVR.

To cut the story short, i finally setup MADVR and stuff with KODI and damn results are extra ordinary, mind blowing! Now thing is, i was some help from experienced people here who has already done this. I got success with MADVR and all but after trying alot i am not able to change default audio renderer i.e. SANEAR to RECLOCK. I want to use RECLOCK as my default audio renderer but even after installing the RECLOCK in program files as its default location, i can;t see the option to select RECLOCK in default audio renderer thing.

Not sure what i am doing wrong, anyone got any ideas how to get RECLOCK working in KODI DSPLAYER?
AP Singh is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 09-25-2017, 10:56 AM
Senior Member
 
brazen1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 209
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 131 Post(s)
Liked: 44
madVR has a custom resolution feature now. It (should) eliminate the need for Reclock. No idea how this might be utilized in an unofficial build of Kodi? There is an alternative setup using the official version of Kodi though. (not to take anything away from these popular other builds) Details in my signature.


http://madvr.com/crt/CustomResTutorial.html
brazen1 is offline  
post #3 of 8 Old 09-26-2017, 12:57 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
RapalloAV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 3,757
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1652 Post(s)
Liked: 479
Quote:
Originally Posted by AP Singh View Post
Hello everyone

Recently i ditched PowerDVD and tried KODI for my blurays due to its better UI and stuff but tbh video quality was not up to the mark with colors and image washed out as compared to PowerDVD. Didn't want to ditch KODI due to its interface and finally found about MADVR.

To cut the story short, i finally setup MADVR and stuff with KODI and damn results are extra ordinary, mind blowing! Now thing is, i was some help from experienced people here who has already done this. I got success with MADVR and all but after trying alot i am not able to change default audio renderer i.e. SANEAR to RECLOCK. I want to use RECLOCK as my default audio renderer but even after installing the RECLOCK in program files as its default location, i can;t see the option to select RECLOCK in default audio renderer thing.

Not sure what i am doing wrong, anyone got any ideas how to get RECLOCK working in KODI DSPLAYER?
I use JRiver after using Kodi for years. Great thing is JR has its own built in reclock that I use with madvr, it works beautifully so I havent even bothered with the new custom settings on madvr. The other thing is JRiver has madvr built in also, all you do is turn it on, its all soooo simple! For me JR kills Kodi!

Murray Thompson
X Owner RapalloAV
Absolutly no connection with RapalloNZ
CinemascopE Home Cinema Build & 2014 rebuild
RapalloAV is online now  
 
post #4 of 8 Old 09-26-2017, 01:28 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by brazen1 View Post
madVR has a custom resolution feature now. It (should) eliminate the need for Reclock. No idea how this might be utilized in an unofficial build of Kodi? There is an alternative setup using the official version of Kodi though. (not to take anything away from these popular other builds) Details in my signature.
Thing is i am not really liking the sound of default audio rendere i.e. sanear ..
AP Singh is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 09-26-2017, 01:29 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by RapalloAV View Post
I use JRiver after using Kodi for years. Great thing is JR has its own built in reclock that I use with madvr, it works beautifully so I havent even bothered with the new custom settings on madvr. The other thing is JRiver has madvr built in also, all you do is turn it on, its all soooo simple! For me JR kills Kodi!
But i want to stick with Kodi lol
AP Singh is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 09-26-2017, 01:33 AM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
RapalloAV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 3,757
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1652 Post(s)
Liked: 479
Quote:
Originally Posted by AP Singh View Post
But i want to stick with Kodi lol
Reclock separately isnt perfect, thats why madvr made custom resolutions, just use those, its easier if you want to to stay with Kodi.
However JR is the only one with built in reclock and madvr, designed for KISS!

Murray Thompson
X Owner RapalloAV
Absolutly no connection with RapalloNZ
CinemascopE Home Cinema Build & 2014 rebuild
RapalloAV is online now  
post #7 of 8 Old 09-26-2017, 02:48 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by RapalloAV View Post
Reclock separately isnt perfect, thats why madvr made custom resolutions, just use those, its easier if you want to to stay with Kodi.
However JR is the only one with built in reclock and madvr, designed for KISS!
sorry for being a noob in this, but my concern is, in KODI DSPLAYER settings, i can't find RECLOCK in audio renderer setting even after installing reclock.
AP Singh is offline  
post #8 of 8 Old 10-09-2017, 01:58 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Anyone? ...
AP Singh is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Computers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off