MyHD MDP-130 - Page 420 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 3Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #12571 of 12577 Old 03-22-2015, 06:13 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Muse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Under the rainbow over Berkeley
Posts: 1,836
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by SFischer1 View Post
It's complicated, and currently being discussed. The Outlook folks complained for a very long time that they had non-clickable links. Somebody with real power fixed that but busted other things which I suspect why it took so long.

http://www.avsforum.com/forum/43-for...l#post32732921

I use http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/forumdisplay.php?f=43 to check everything at once.

One step forward, three steps back.

SHF
I was unaware of a problem with notifications or links. I'm still using Agent 1.93x newsgroup/email client, has launchable links and the one for this forum worked fine today.

I've still got my upgrade project of HTPC on back burner, looks like I'll go Win7 32 bit based on what I see in the last few posts (need mobo, etc., current mobo won't run newer than XP). If I get multicore CPU, what are the features I will sacrifice if I don't run single core? Link? TIA...
Muse is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12572 of 12577 Old 03-22-2015, 06:34 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SFischer1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Sunnyvale, CA 94087
Posts: 2,173
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 203 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by Muse View Post
...
If I get multicore CPU, what are the features I will sacrifice if I don't run single core? Link? TIA...
MyHD MDP-130 Meta FAQ

MyHD MDP-130 Meta FAQ

SHF
SFischer1 is offline  
post #12573 of 12577 Old 03-22-2015, 03:53 PM
Advanced Member
 
ccrider2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Indiana
Posts: 577
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by TPeterson View Post

Anybody--

Why am I not getting notified of new posts to AVS Forum anymore???
I assume you've checked your junk folder; For some reason, I'm getting a lot of my AVS notifications sent to mine. Started a week or 2 ago. If it keeps up, I'll have to set up a rule...I guess.


Thanks uncle Bill...

Chris C
ccrider2 is offline  
post #12574 of 12577 Old 03-22-2015, 05:00 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
TPeterson's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: San Carlos, CA
Posts: 11,982
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 95 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Chris--

Mine are coming in again now, not to junk. It was the system-wide issue that Nanni pointed out. (Add AVS Forum to your trusted senders and you won't need a rule)
TPeterson is offline  
post #12575 of 12577 Old 03-22-2015, 05:39 PM
Advanced Member
 
ccrider2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Indiana
Posts: 577
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by TPeterson View Post
Chris--

Mine are coming in again now, not to junk. It was the system-wide issue that Nanni pointed out. (Add AVS Forum to your trusted senders and you won't need a rule)
Tried that, also added to contact list, and flagged as not junk, but they still end up in Junk; some of the time.

Chris C
ccrider2 is offline  
post #12576 of 12577 Old 03-23-2015, 04:02 PM
Senior Member
 
browncoat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Somewhere out in Space.
Posts: 251
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My Thunderbird lacks junk folders [didn't install them] but I gave a link for the MyIRC zip if [was it Nani?] wanted to check it out.
So any notifications may have vapourised.
browncoat is offline  
post #12577 of 12577 Old 03-23-2015, 04:46 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Muse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Under the rainbow over Berkeley
Posts: 1,836
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by SFischer1 View Post
Thanks, I don't think I've ever used those features that don't necessarily work with multi-core processors. I use standalone Blu-ray player for DVD playback, I do have a network but basically not much if any need to play recordings over my network, not unless I could use my ethernet connected Blu-ray player to play them instead of using MyHD app running on my HTPC. Seems not worth the trouble, especially in light of the presumed fact that the MyHD remote wouldn't be usable for that. I use a universal remote for everything, pretty much (or can).

I have firewire but haven't used it in several years.

I do have two MyHD cards in two different desktops, my little used one is running Windows 2000 Professional!
browncoat likes this.
Muse is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Home Theater Computers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off