MYHD trouble with AMD duel core processor. No video. - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 9 Old 03-26-2006, 08:58 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Club Gold

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
I just loaded my MYHD card in my new HTPC. The PC has a AMD duel core processor. My servers connected to this PC are mapped and showing up and the MYHD card launches and works fine but while its playing the file I have blanks video and audio. If I transfer the file to my main PC it plays fine just not from any servers connected to the main PC. Not sure of the term but hyper something but Im told with a duel core I need to disable one of the processors.

Im not very technical with PCs but Im trying the bes I can describing this.

Anyone know how to do this or if there is anything else I can try.

Thank you.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old 03-27-2006, 05:31 AM
Advanced Member

Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alan Gouger
The PC has a AMD duel core processor. My servers connected to this PC are mapped and showing up and the MYHD card launches and works fine but while its playing the file I have blanks video and audio. If I transfer the file to my main PC it plays fine just not from any servers connected to the main PC.
Alan,

From the MetaFAQ:

Question: HyperThreading, multi-processor, dual-core disables certain features (DVD, firewire, etc.)

From Digital Connection FAQ:
http://www.digitalconnection.com/Support/cn_myhd_1.asp

MyHD software will work with Dual and HyperThreading systems, however there are some functions that do not work properly without disabling this feature. The three functions that will not work under dual processor/hyperthreading is:

DVD-Playback

Playback of recorded files over a network

Firewire recording to D-VHS tape player using MDP-130 software

I think you are having this problem. If I mistunderstood, please let me know.

TPM

Didn't I already say enough?