Using Digital Cable - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 04-29-2001, 02:44 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
TheRedknight's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 604
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is there a card that works better than my current Ati TV Wonder. My main issue is fast motion scenes (hockey, racing) where the picture gives me a headache. I've tried the DTV software but the picture doesn't seem as crisp, but it got rid of the scan lines.
Any suggestions?
TheRedknight is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 04-29-2001, 04:40 PM
Member
 
theREALmacdaddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: City of Angels
Posts: 99
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have my cable box going into ATI Radeon 64; some problems with hockey, but only if viewed at resolutions higher than 640x480.

------------------
-macdaddy

visit www.theHarangue.com

-macdaddy

visit www.theHarangue.com
theREALmacdaddy is offline  
Closed Thread Home Theater Computers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off