Cyberlink Update Killed my DVDs in MCE - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 07-09-2007, 12:42 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
bgbop15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 217
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Well, i did the last PDVD update to try and get my HDDVD smoothed over. Now, when i try to play a dvd in MCE2005, i get audio with a black screen. HDDVD's now play in MCE with picture and video, and .avi's and .mkvs still work.

Please Help
bgbop15 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 07-09-2007, 01:30 PM
Member
 
wewantflair's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 86
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I fixed this by switching drive priorities in my configuration. I changed my primary DVD drive back to my DVD drive and DVD's suddenly began playing again both in my HD DVD drive and my regular DVD-RW. Strange, but true.
wewantflair is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 07-09-2007, 01:36 PM
<><
Advanced Member
 
<><'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Atlanta, Ga
Posts: 844
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by bgbop15 View Post

Well, i did the last PDVD update to try and get my HDDVD smoothed over. Now, when i try to play a dvd in MCE2005, i get audio with a black screen. HDDVD's now play in MCE with picture and video, and .avi's and .mkvs still work.

Please Help

uhhhhhh wha?? HD-DVD's play INSIDE MCE??? did i miss some update? i'm on 2911 update for powerdvd....
sorry, can't help with your issue tho :/
<>< is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 07-09-2007, 01:37 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
bgbop15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 217
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by wewantflair View Post

I fixed this by switching drive priorities in my configuration. I changed my primary DVD drive back to my DVD drive and DVD's suddenly began playing again both in my HD DVD drive and my regular DVD-RW. Strange, but true.

in your cyberlink settings?

BTW... I'm running MCE with the reghack for MY DVDS, which come off a hard drive in VIDEO_TS folders.
bgbop15 is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 07-09-2007, 01:49 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
bgbop15's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 217
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by <><</strong> View Post

uhhhhhh wha?? HD-DVD's play INSIDE MCE??? did i miss some update? i'm on 2911 update for powerdvd....
sorry, can't help with your issue tho :/

well, it may have been a fluke, but after installing 2911, The 4th disc (animatrix) of the Ultimate Matrix Collection played right in MCE2005... weird right?
bgbop15 is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off