Show Your HTPC Setup - Page 4 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 2Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #91 of 1046 Old 11-30-2007, 06:58 PM
AVS Special Member
 
xzener's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,293
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Well unfortunately my parts wont be here on Saturday. Although I did go and buy a Harmony 550 remote, a Samsung DVD multi drive and modded my Xbox 360 HDDVD drive to fit my HTPC case when it gets here. I also had to call and cancel my ATI Radeon X1950 Pro PCI-E card. Seems as though the Mwave website has a typo. ATI doesnt make a 512mb PCI-E X1950 Pro..... Go figure, glad I researched it, they only make the 512mb in AGP only. Oh well, a Nvidia Gforce 8600GT 512mb PCI-E will have to do. I'll update you guys next week.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Gamertag:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
xzener is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #92 of 1046 Old 11-30-2007, 08:52 PM
Senior Member
 
Wicked Klown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 342
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Xzener you can get a PCI-E 512mb x1950 Pro, here are two to pick from. Also ATI doesn't make their own cards Sapphire makes the BBA cards.
Wicked Klown is offline  
post #93 of 1046 Old 11-30-2007, 09:16 PM
AVS Special Member
 
xzener's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,293
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wicked Klown View Post

Xzener you can get a PCI-E 512mb x1950 Pro, here are two to pick from. Also ATI doesn't make their own cards Sapphire makes the BBA cards.

Thanks Wicked Klown, those sure as heck aint the ones I had ordered. Thanks for the heads up though. Though it may be to late. I'll try my hands at a 8600 for a bit before I decide to go ATI or Nvidia. The war rages on in my book, both companys doing a great job I might add.

Thanks


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Gamertag:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
xzener is offline  
post #94 of 1046 Old 11-30-2007, 09:28 PM
Member
 
stryfetew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Augusta, GA
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
What are you guys using for outputs to the tv? I'm thinking about getting DVI -> HDMI. Any problems doing it this way. My card I just read doesn't have HDCP. 7900 GTO :/
stryfetew is offline  
post #95 of 1046 Old 11-30-2007, 09:41 PM
Senior Member
 
Wicked Klown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 342
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm using a Monster Cable Ultra600 DVI/HDMI hooked up to mky 61" Sammy DLP. Only problem I have is the start button is a little to the left and the X to close web sites and such is a little high.
Wicked Klown is offline  
post #96 of 1046 Old 11-30-2007, 10:01 PM
Member
 
stryfetew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Augusta, GA
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
What resolution are you running?
stryfetew is offline  
post #97 of 1046 Old 11-30-2007, 10:27 PM
Senior Member
 
Wicked Klown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 342
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Running a Sapphire hd2600XT at 1920 x 1080.
Wicked Klown is offline  
post #98 of 1046 Old 11-30-2007, 10:40 PM
Member
 
stryfetew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Augusta, GA
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does the card pick up the tv and change accordingly?
stryfetew is offline  
post #99 of 1046 Old 11-30-2007, 10:47 PM
Senior Member
 
Wicked Klown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 342
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
In CCC it shows up as a Samsung max res 1920 x 180 max refresh rate 60. Can't remember what the default res is after install the drivers but had to change it to 1080p in CCC. I think the small issue I have with the screen being up and to the left has more to do with the TV then the card. I changed from a eVga 8800GTS and couldn't be happier.
Wicked Klown is offline  
post #100 of 1046 Old 11-30-2007, 11:56 PM
Member
 
stryfetew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Augusta, GA
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sounds like a plan to me. I got 2 pci-e x16 slots so I'll just get this card and dedicate to htpc and other to games whatever else
stryfetew is offline  
post #101 of 1046 Old 12-03-2007, 07:08 PM
Member
 
stryfetew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Augusta, GA
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Seems mine shows up as a Samsung PDP
stryfetew is offline  
post #102 of 1046 Old 12-04-2007, 07:38 PM
Member
 
Slash1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: MI
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Theres a couch where I am standing. The velvet curtains wrap around.
110"

Slash1 is offline  
post #103 of 1046 Old 12-05-2007, 12:06 AM
Newbie
 
Mfs976's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Very impressive setups here, I just received a bunch of parts myself to build an HTPC, still have to get a few more things and Ill be ready to start...but first I had a question. I have an Antec Nine Hundred mid-ATX tower case, I saw a few setups on here where people had their machines on the carpet, does this not increase the chance of the system being compromised by static discharge? and one more thing...

xzener can you go into depth a little more on how you modded your 360 HD-DVD drive to fit in your case? I tried searching for a write up but didn't come up with much. I would love to integrate one into my system as oppose to having it reside externally.
Mfs976 is offline  
post #104 of 1046 Old 12-05-2007, 02:21 AM
Member
 
Drift King's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mfs976 View Post

Very impressive setups here, I just received a bunch of parts myself to build an HTPC, still have to get a few more things and Ill be ready to start...but first I had a question. I have an Antec Nine Hundred mid-ATX tower case, I saw a few setups on here where people had their machines on the carpet, does this not increase the chance of the system being compromised by static discharge? and one more thing...

xzener can you go into depth a little more on how you modded your 360 HD-DVD drive to fit in your case? I tried searching for a write up but didn't come up with much. I would love to integrate one into my system as oppose to having it reside externally.

As long as your system is plugged into a grounded outlet, you will not have any problems with your computer being placed on carpet. When you touch the power button/outside of case, any charge is immediately sent to ground. FYI, it would be a different story if you opened up your case and directly touched a sensitive item (CPU, RAM, etc). :P
Drift King is offline  
post #105 of 1046 Old 12-10-2007, 12:44 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
dig8tal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Keep on posting your setups.
dig8tal is offline  
post #106 of 1046 Old 12-10-2007, 01:17 PM
AVS Special Member
 
yamahaSHO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: NE
Posts: 1,723
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I can post an update to my setup (from page 1).... Here are quite a few pictures.

The computer was pretty quiet, but I thought the Yate Loon fans could be more quiet. To slow them down a bit, I bought a 5.25" Zalman fan controller and I like it a lot. This has made the system much more quiet for those quiet movie scenes. Just above the fan controller, I also added my own air intake with filter. The top fan didn't seem to do much in my setup, so I also removed it.

I have also replaced my 8800GTS SC (640MB) with and 8800GT SSC (512MB) to aid in hi-def material. The stock cooler was absolutely horrible. It looked cool and only took up one slot, but it did not cool well (60C idle) and was loud over 35% fan speed. I end up installing and Accelero S1 with some custom made RAM/voltage reg sinks. This dropped the idle down to 39-41C and when the the front and rear case fan is turned all the way up, it won't crack 45C when I'm pushing it (front door open or closed)(with fan turned down as low as I can, the card can reach 55C when it's being pushed)... Best of all, I run the cooler passively (aside from the case fan blowing across it).

Finally, I have added an LG HD DVD/Bly-Ray player and Hauppauge HVR-1600 analog and digital TV tuner (two tuners) which I have also been happy with. Other small things include soft mounted fans, sealing up some of the holes in the case/chambers and cleaning up the wiring.

Anyway, here are some pictures.















I have so many spare parts laying around, I thougth I should actually use them and make another HTPC for my bedroom. My better half gave me the okay to get another case and do it. Hopefully, it'll handle HD DVD and Blu-Ray when I get an HDTV for the bedroom.

I really like the look of this case... I don't think many that come over will realize it is a computer. I'll likely post pics and specs when it is done.





On a side project, I added some (silent) cooling for my Xbox 360. I can keep the door closed so I don't have to hear the loud Xbox and keep it cool. I still have to do this to the otherside for my receiver. I currently have Panaflo 120mm fans in there turned down, but I am replacing with Yate Loon and will undervolt them.




I guess I posted lots of pictures.... Fun stuff.

-Jason


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
- Almost "complete".
-
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

-
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


SONY quality and customer service FTMFL
yamahaSHO is offline  
post #107 of 1046 Old 12-12-2007, 09:07 AM
Member
 
JHoback's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
here's my modest setup prior to finishing it off. its a 1950's radio that i bought off of ebay. my better half didn't want anymore electronics looking pieces, so i came up with this.

no, it can't play HD, but it does play DVD's, MP3's, streaming radio & provides a slideshow when entertaining.

it has a 1.5ghz via c7, 1gb ram, 60gb toshiba hd, linksys wifi, toshiba dvd player & pcchips mobo (7.5" x 9.5").
LL
LL
LL
JHoback is offline  
post #108 of 1046 Old 12-12-2007, 10:05 AM
 
gts007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 426
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
something tells me i wouldnt get much props for posting a pic of a computer tower acting as a speaker stand.
gts007 is offline  
post #109 of 1046 Old 12-12-2007, 10:15 AM
Senior Member
 
Wicked Klown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 342
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by gts007 View Post

something tells me i wouldnt get much props for posting a pic of a computer tower acting as a speaker stand.




Go ahead after all page three has a pic with a tower acting as a stand. This is so others can see what you are running and such. Doesn't really matter what it looks like as long as you are happy with it.
Wicked Klown is offline  
post #110 of 1046 Old 12-12-2007, 10:50 AM
Newbie
 
Mfs976's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just got mine setup, heres a few pics...(it will be closer to the wall once i get a usb extension for the keyboard)
Comments, suggestions welcome.

Also just got done routing the ethernet cable to it and I'm currently playing with my network, would it be a better option to just use file sharing and map my media drive/folders directly to my HTPC from my other pc and have Media center look in that shared directory?(this is what I'm doing now) or use actual "Media sharing" I can only get Media player to work this way not Media Center...

Basic specs:

Antec Nine Hundred
XFX nForce 680i SLI mobo
XFX GeForce 8800 GTX
Q6600 @ 2.4 GHz
4GB Corsair 800MHz DDR2
360 HD-DVD drive soon
LL
LL
LL
Mfs976 is offline  
post #111 of 1046 Old 12-12-2007, 10:53 AM
 
gts007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 426
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wicked Klown View Post

Go ahead after all page three has a pic with a tower acting as a stand. This is so others can see what you are running and such. Doesn't really matter what it looks like as long as you are happy with it.

oh. OOPS, those are my pics. I totally forgot I posted them in this thread! LOL
gts007 is offline  
post #112 of 1046 Old 12-12-2007, 11:02 AM
Senior Member
 
Wicked Klown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 342
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by gts007 View Post

oh. OOPS, those are my pics. I totally forgot I posted them in this thread! LOL


D'oh guess I should've looked at who posted huh. Nice looking set up tho.
Wicked Klown is offline  
post #113 of 1046 Old 12-13-2007, 03:28 AM
Member
 
kel48's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 23
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
IT'S Christmas

Lounge/sitting room. Used for Watching TV, Films and Karaoke

Case - Cheap one thats fits and looks ok
M/B - MSI P965 Neo (upto 8 ch Ac 97)
Graphics - FX 7600 PCI Express
Ram - 1 gig DDR11 800
O/S - Vista Home Premium
TV - 37" LCD Toshiba Regza
Cable - Virgin V+ HD
Cable Modem - Scientific Atlanta (20 meg)
AV Amp - Cheap Fidek Ac3 + through base (amplification only)
Wireless - Belkin 54g
Connections - Computer via DVI to HDMI. Cable via HDMI to HDMI
Sterreo Speakers - (below bottom corners of Tv) 2x3.5" 8 ome multi range Bosse (open box with plenty of padding)
Centre speakers - (centre below TV) 2x2" 4 ome in series mid to high range (open box with plenty of padding)
Rear speakers - (floor mounted) 2x3" 4 ome Closed box no pabbing

Sound - Excellant
HD from HDD - Excellant
HD from Cable - Good
Karaoke - Good fun (Mp3+g) (microphone connected via Av Amp)

Limitations/Problems

No optical on AV Amp

Regza TV has fixed resolution so over scan in windows, meadia Centre fix's this for films (so why can't this be done within windows? i.e. a boarder)

No HDDVD or Blueray Rom (too expensive in the UK, I will wait) although plenty of 1080 films on the internet

Everthing "R"A"T"T"L"E"S" and "V"I"B"R"A"T"E"S" if I stoke it up

What do you think?
LL
LL
LL
kel48 is offline  
post #114 of 1046 Old 12-15-2007, 07:35 PM
AVS Special Member
 
xzener's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,293
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mfs976 View Post

Very impressive setups here, I just received a bunch of parts myself to build an HTPC, still have to get a few more things and Ill be ready to start...but first I had a question. I have an Antec Nine Hundred mid-ATX tower case, I saw a few setups on here where people had their machines on the carpet, does this not increase the chance of the system being compromised by static discharge? and one more thing...

xzener can you go into depth a little more on how you modded your 360 HD-DVD drive to fit in your case? I tried searching for a write up but didn't come up with much. I would love to integrate one into my system as oppose to having it reside externally.

Sorry for the delay. I found a site that explains how to take it apart. Go here... http://uneasysilence.com/archive/2006/11/8303/ I then had to take an old cd drives case and cut it and attach in a way that my HDDVD drive would be able to screw into a PC case.

I then was able to slide it into the case (after cutting off a couple metal tabs from the drive) and screw it into place. I picked a Silverstone HTPC case from newegg, http://www.newegg.com/Product/ShowIm...+Computer+Case
As you can see, a piece of metal attaches to the front of the drive, hiding the fact that it is an Xbox 360 HDDVD drive.

Now as far as the way its all hooked up, well nothing is different, still jooks up via USB and has its own power brick. The USB, and power cord come out the back of the case and plug in.

I use Cyberlink Power DVD Ultra to play my movies. They look just as good on my HTPC as they did on the 360.

I'm happy with my mod, all accept for my drunk a$$ loosing the eject botton circuitry of the drive. I could have easily modded into the PC case, and have it be fully functional. But no, my drunk a$$ misplaced it. Oh well, I can still eject the drive through the OS.

Good luck


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


Gamertag:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
xzener is offline  
post #115 of 1046 Old 12-15-2007, 09:34 PM
AVS Special Member
 
speco2003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Las Vegas NV
Posts: 2,349
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by ND23 View Post

Thank you. No, it's a plain ol' 17" Sony LCD, circa 2001. Maybe I'll replace it with a nice-size widescreen LCD soon (Christmas deal, perhaps?). I don't always like to fire up the projector when it's just me down there... I'm content to watch on the LCD in front of my face.

ND

Great room. What is the size and also what is the throw distance for the PJ?

Thanks
speco2003 is offline  
post #116 of 1046 Old 12-15-2007, 10:18 PM
AVS Special Member
 
yamahaSHO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: NE
Posts: 1,723
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I got the okay to build a second HTPC for a differnet room, so I picked up an Antec NSK2480 today. I'm actually using a lot of left over parts from other builds and such. All I had to really buy is a case (actually have nice Kingwin, but wanted an actual HTPC case), motherboard, and processor. I'll be using a left over HIS X1650XT (AGP), Kingston DDR 434 HyperX RAM (1GB), two SATA I HDD's, and a DVD drive.

The motherboard is a Gigabyte .... somethings, and I just ordered an E4500, and a Scythe Ninja Mini. I also have an extra copy of XP MCE 2005 I'll be using. When I find a good deal on 2x1GB DDR, I'll run Vista. For now, this will be on a standard TV, so videos are just about all it will be used for.

-Jason


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
- Almost "complete".
-
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

-
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


SONY quality and customer service FTMFL
yamahaSHO is offline  
post #117 of 1046 Old 12-16-2007, 03:43 PM
Member
 
qwertynerd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 112
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Config:

Samsung 61" DLP
Denon 4806
APC H15 Power regulator/conditioner
HTPC
Acoutic Research speakers
Velodyne DD-15 sub

Attachment 96835
Attachment 96836
LL
LL
qwertynerd is offline  
post #118 of 1046 Old 12-19-2007, 10:19 PM
Member
 
Powerhouse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Finally got around to updating my Home Theatre. I wont go into all the old items I replaced (everything but the DVD Jukebox), I'm just glad that Ebay and Craig's List allowed me to recoop a lot of my costs.

Side View:


The Components:


So what's in the PC (which btw is at the lower right in the above Picture)...

HTPC Parts:
Gigabyte GA-MA69GM-S2H Motherboard (great thread from the [H]ard http://www.hardforum.com/showthread.php?t=1216020 and more from AVS Forums http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showthread.php?t=924348
AMD X2 4600+ (Overclocked to 2.65GHz) cooled with a Mini-Ninja
Radeon HD2600XT (using the HDMI output for Video and 5.1 Sound)
2 GIgs of DDR2 memory
20X SATA DVD Writable Drive
2 Seagate 500Gig Drives (Movie Storage)
1 Seagate 350Gig Drive (Vista 32bit OS)
D-Link Wireless N network card
IMON VFD IR Receiver w/remote
Silverstone Case

The Rest of the Stuff:
Toshiba 65" (65HM167) DLP TV (has 3 HDMI connectors)
Sony STR-DG810 Receiver - Top Left
Sony 400 Disc DVD Jukebox (CX995V) - Top Right
Dish VIP622 HD-DVR - Lower Middle
HSU Ventriloquist VT12 Speakers with STF-2 Subwoofer. http://hsuresearch.com/
300 Watt Amp used to drive the speakers below - Lower Left
Aura BaseShaker Pro's (4 of them in the couch, for that extra realism during explosions, earthquakes and stuff)





I hate having a ton of remotes:


So I got one to Rule them All...


Wow, need to clean off the fingerprints on this sucker. For everyone not aware what this remote is, its a Pronto TSU9400 (new remote, been out since Nov). I had the old black and white Pronto TSU3000 and had to retire it, as it couldn't do the things I wanted it to do. If your into programmable remotes, visit Remote Central, its a great site. http://www.remotecentral.com/index.html

Here's some shots of the HTPC in action:


Gotta plug My Movies add-on for Media Center. http://www.mymovies.dk/home.aspx


One more gaget for your Home Theatre:


It's a Lutron Maestro IR Dimmer. It allows for scenes, so you can set it to dim the lights to a specific setting, all with the touch of a single button. Very cool, and it cost a whole $20 at Home Depot and took about 15 minutes to install.


My advice to anyone who like's my setup (or any of the other setups you see here or come across), is to do your homework on the parts, and make sure they do what you need them to do. Also, don't worry about spending the big bucks on everything at once. Take your time and do it right the first time, and you wont have a lot of headaches getting things to play nice with each other.

Oh, and don't ever think you are done...hehehe, couple of items on my Xmas list...

HSU MBM-12 Mid-Bass Module http://hsuresearch.com/products/mbm-12.html

Bluetooth Keyboard and Mouse Combo (I really like the MS Wireless Entertainment Desktop 8000 http://www.microsoft.com/hardware/mo...s.aspx?pid=080
Powerhouse is offline  
post #119 of 1046 Old 12-19-2007, 11:37 PM
Senior Member
 
ssaeed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: San Diego, USA
Posts: 324
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
powerhouse,

nice setup! what tv stand are you using..I like it and would like to get just like it.

Thanks
ssaeed is offline  
post #120 of 1046 Old 12-20-2007, 05:43 AM
Senior Member
 
rogerssa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 291
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Here is one of mine. I have 2 HT's in my house. These don't show the best pics of my PC but you can see it there.




HTPC 1 -
Asus P5KC Motherboard
Intel Dual Core 6600
MSI 8500GT
2 Gig DDR2 Memory
160 gig Segate HD
Fusion 5 tuner card
Thermaltake Case

HTPC 2 (not pictured)
Identical to #1 except no TV tuner and it has a Eagle Tech Case

Rest of the system for HTPC 1
Optima HD70 Projector
106" screen
Pioneer VSX-1017 Reciever
Zenith DVD
JBL Rear sides
JBL Rear backs
SVS 16-46 PCi Subwoofer
Thearter Research front and center

Rest of the system for HTPC 2
Mitsubishi 65" 1080p DLP
Pioneer VSX-1016 Reciever
Toshiba A3 HD-DVD player
Yamaha Fronts (with 15" side firing subs)
Yamaha Center
Yamaha powered Sub
Kenwood bipolar rears
Kenwood amp (for 15" subs)
HTPC (for HDDVD, BluRay, DVD library)
Paramax Line conditioner
Wii
rogerssa is offline  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off