Arcsoft TotalMedia Theatre - Page 149 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #4441 of 4445 Old 07-17-2014, 02:03 AM
AVS Special Member
 
pittsoccer33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Pittsburgh (East Liberty)
Posts: 1,869
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Liked: 205
Why not change your tv overscan setting? You can set it to pixel map a 1080p source - I just did a cousins LG recently. I think I found it under the picture menu.
pittsoccer33 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4442 of 4445 Old 08-12-2014, 02:07 AM
Member
 
1gkar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Posts: 79
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by pittsoccer33 View Post
Why not change your tv overscan setting? You can set it to pixel map a 1080p source - I just did a cousins LG recently. I think I found it under the picture menu.
Sorry about delay in responding. My TV does not have any such menu option. So, not sure what other possibilities are available, as nothing appears close inside TV menu.

The only way to enlightenment is to ask.
1gkar is offline  
post #4443 of 4445 Old 08-12-2014, 06:35 AM
AVS Special Member
 
pittsoccer33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Pittsburgh (East Liberty)
Posts: 1,869
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 84 Post(s)
Liked: 205
^^I think what you want to enable is called JUST SCAN under the picture/aspect ratio settings.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Integration for whole home ATSC, CableCARD, FM radio, Blu-Ray, HD-DVD, DVD, VHS control & capture, video games, and archived & streaming media playback

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Restore the initial MLL on a 2009 Panasonic plasma
pittsoccer33 is offline  
post #4444 of 4445 Old 09-05-2014, 12:01 PM
Senior Member
 
Hagar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Graham, Wa
Posts: 305
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
ARC Soft support

Just thought I'd throw in what I consider to be just remarkable support. I have the Asus Xonar HDAV 1.3 Dlx (and slim on another computer) and wanted to try the Total Media that came with the Asus card. I could not find the disk with the serial # on it.. I have it, just can't find it. So I asked Arcsoft if they could help me out with a serial so I could run version 3.0.13.144.

They did better then that, they sent me a link for the newest version 6.7 I think and a serial. Wow.

Now will this work with the Asus Xonar HDAV 1.3 DLX card like version 3? Do I really care?
I play BD through my Oppo 105D. But have a lot of DVD's on the computer.

But way to go ARCSOFT.

Dave
Hagar is offline  
post #4445 of 4445 Old 09-07-2014, 08:47 AM
Advanced Member
 
dazz87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: LA
Posts: 923
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Nm figure it out.

Last edited by dazz87; 09-07-2014 at 04:50 PM.
dazz87 is online now  
Reply Home Theater Computers

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off