Will not connect - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 05-18-2010, 03:31 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
gfret's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Florida
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My 4500 suddenly stopped updating. I tried to do a reconnect to the network (DHCP release/renew) from the menu. It goes through the first step, obtains a address OK but then fails when trying to connect to the network.
I can ping the box from a PC on the network and that router port works to the internet for other computers. What's the deal?
gfret is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 05-19-2010, 08:54 AM
AVS Special Member
 
adone36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,560
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Possible DNS problem. Set to static and manually enter IP, gateway, and DNS servers and recheck.

Tony
adone36 is offline  
Reply ReplayTV & Showstopper PVRs

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off