Eset NOD32 AntiVirus and DVArchive - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 01-26-2012, 09:55 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
Mike Cornwell's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Southern California
Posts: 519
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Perhaps this can help someone in the future.

After upgrading my desktops antivirus from NOD32 version 4 to version 5, my Replay's stopped showing up in DVArchive. Trying to manually add them resulted in locking up DVA on most occasions.

The DVA log would show messages like this:
ERROR: Error processing served request from DVR 192.168.10.104 -- For input string: "400 Bad Request"

After searching NOD32'd settings, I finally fixed it by going into Advanced Setup --> Web and Email --> Protocol Filtering --> Excluded IP addresses, where I entered the range of my (3) Replay's.
Mike Cornwell is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 01-31-2012, 08:22 AM
Member
 
MrPlastic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Southern Mississippi
Posts: 178
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I had given up on DVA, because I couldn't get it to work. Every time I tried to connect to my RTV, DVA would hang, or time out with an error message like yours above.

I saw your post, adjusted NOD32 as you suggested, and VOILA! Now I'm happily recording movies and pulling them in to drop on the home server.

This has rejuvenated my RTV use! Thanks a million!

Indecision is the basis of flexibility.
MrPlastic is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 09-19-2014, 01:48 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
AlanMFriedman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: New York, NY
Posts: 329
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrPlastic View Post
I had given up on DVA, because I couldn't get it to work. Every time I tried to connect to my RTV, DVA would hang, or time out with an error message like yours above.

I saw your post, adjusted NOD32 as you suggested, and VOILA! Now I'm happily recording movies and pulling them in to drop on the home server.

This has rejuvenated my RTV use! Thanks a million!
Add me to your fan club. I've spent weeks trying to figure out why my DVArchive running on Windows 7 all of sudden refused to connect to any Replays and vice versa. Among other things I tried reducing and then removing the firewall, changing the Java security level, changing the IP addresses of WiRNS and IVSMagic, changing the port forwarding in my router. Nothing worked. I just happened upon this thread and made the same changes to NOD32, which I have installed and all works beautifully now. Thank you.
AlanMFriedman is offline  
Reply ReplayTV & Showstopper PVRs

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off