can I connect hs2000 to computer? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 04-21-2012, 07:19 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Bud32282's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I want to connect my hs2000 to my computer. Does anyone know how to do that?
Bud32282 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 04-22-2012, 05:43 PM
Member
 
cap_ncrunch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
You can connect the modem port on the Panasonic Showstopper to the modem port on a computer, or to an external modem connected to a computer. Detailed information is provided here:

http://wiki.xmltv.org/index.php/ReplayTV-FREESCO

It is also possible to remove the hard drive from the Showstopper and install it in a computer. However, the drive is not formatted in a manner that allows it to be read by Windows. The computer can be booted in Linux and various software tools used to extract files, reformat, reload the operating system, add a clock setting panel, etc. Details are provided in other threads.
cap_ncrunch is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 04-23-2012, 07:33 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
Bud32282's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Boy you have done a lot of work. I will study this for a while.
THANKS
Bud32282 is offline  
Reply ReplayTV & Showstopper PVRs

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off