Replay 5040 connection to Comcast Pace DTA - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 08-24-2012, 12:03 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
drwatsup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My Motorola DCH70 just died and I had to connect the Comcast supplied Pace DC50X DTA to my Replay 5040. I have been reading old threads and got a Gary Gray cable. Is there now a way to get the proper code on my Replay 5040 to control the Pace without taking the hard drive out? Any help would be appreciated.
drwatsup is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 08-24-2012, 01:06 PM
 
ReplayLurker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 101
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Did you not like the reply I posted here to your first request for this information?
ReplayLurker is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 09-01-2012, 11:45 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
drwatsup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Followed your advice and got it working. Thanks for the help!
drwatsup is offline  
Reply ReplayTV & Showstopper PVRs

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off