Showstopper HS2000 time off - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 12-21-2012, 10:35 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Redw000d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
hello, and thanks.. I have read alot of threads on setting the clock, used, the Wayback machine to find "http://www.geocities.com/flipflop7146" but... I wonder if I might find a simpler solution? .. Northwest nowhere here, power outages frequent... lost clock.. I can 243zones, connect, I have Plenty of guide info but, my clock is, 12 hours late.. IE, its, AM, should be PM ... I have loads of shows I don't want to lose, and, not sure I should clear channel guide, I do connect, it Does say.. setting clock, but, its 12 hours off... I am NOT as good at this stuff as many of you are, I would Love a simpler solution if possible.
Any suggestions?, thank you so much! I ... LOVE my Showstopper!
Redw000d is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 12-21-2012, 11:00 AM
 
ReplayLurker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 101
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I would use LaHo to update the clock, as explained here.
ReplayLurker is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 12-21-2012, 06:07 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Reden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Cedar Hill, TX
Posts: 1,327
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Yup.. if you can't get a dialup connection from Replay, easiest thing to do is call LaHo when the clock needs setting.

Someone is actually trying to call in now, but it's not working. After the modem answers I hear what sounds like *PULSE* dialing (not touch-tone)... I send the answer tone but never hear anything from the calling in replay.

Robert

---
If it's worth doing, it's worth doing in PERL!
Reden is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 12-21-2012, 09:35 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Redw000d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
prolly me calling.. no success yet.. but, I"m gaining speed at failing!
Redw000d is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 12-23-2012, 05:22 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Reden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Cedar Hill, TX
Posts: 1,327
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
If it is you, can you do touchtone calling? it's faster so the replay dialing (after calling the laho #) doesn't last so long. I'm concerned I never hear a response to my answer tone... I wonder if you have a bad modem.

Robert

---
If it's worth doing, it's worth doing in PERL!
Reden is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 12-28-2012, 10:27 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Redw000d's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
just an update.. I was never able to connect to Perc Data ( my fault I'm sure ) but, thanks for letting me Try.. as is was, I just kept changing and re-dialing different numbers.. I Don't really know What finally worked, but, I'm up and running again and happy.. thanks for the help!
Redw000d is offline  
Reply ReplayTV & Showstopper PVRs

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off