How toactivate a new out of the box ReplayTV unit? - Page 2 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 3Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 35 Old 10-31-2015, 12:35 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ClearToLand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Central NJ, USA
Posts: 1,810
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 41
Lightbulb No Experience - Just Thinking Out Loud...

Quote:
Originally Posted by gsssman View Post
Oh I tried this early on last night more times than I can count and again today and downloaded new image and updated immediately and still nothing lol. I even deleted the WiRNS folder and started from scratch but still it fails after loading GetTimeZone.dll, so looks like it doesn't like my PC anymore even though nothing else has changed on it; no updates or anything new on it. I just fail to see how a simple UPDATE of WiRNS could have wrecked it permanently.
.
WAG

Since my QUOTE of TheDreamer from PlanetReplay talks about a Zip Code change, how about disconnecting ALL of your ReplayTVs from the network BEFORE powering up WiRNS. Without seeing your logs, this is only a guess that the NIB ReplayTV is calling GetTimeZone during its initial setup. If WiRNS comes up without any ReplayTVs, you can add your original two, one at a time, forcing a 243-Zones Net Connect on each and see if WiRNS stays up *AND* doesn't call GetTimeZone. If we get this far, add the NIB ReplayTV and report back.

Good Luck!

Low Post Count <> Low Knowledge ergo High Post Count <> High Knowledge

ClearToLand's Picks For Best Answers to Common ReplayTV Questions

Remember, it's only TV...
ClearToLand is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 35 Old 10-31-2015, 12:50 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
ClearToLand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Central NJ, USA
Posts: 1,810
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 41
Cool Please EDIT Post #10...

Quote:
Originally Posted by gsssman View Post
ClearToLand & The Robman, I tried the instructions here "See if this helps: PlanetReplay: Getting 5K Connected to LaHo From A Factory Reset", but when I had ether set to manual, the first screenshot came up with no settings set, and when I adjusted my router to use HaLo's IP address (207.58.129.219) as my only DNS servers and Replay set yo ether auto IP, I got the second screenshot, Unexpected Result Code 95b80002. I did NOT create a PercData account; do I need to?

Also, mlloyd, I tried using the IP address of my WiRNS PC but that doesn't work either.....I get my first screenshot, no IP info even though I entered it including DNS servers pointing to the IP address of my WiRNS PC.
.
Please remove or change the COLOR=Black from Post #10 . Many of us use the AVSForum-DARK theme and with Black-on-Black I totally missed your comment, now in RED, QUOTEd above.

You problems seem to revolve around a Zip Code change, which points to the NIB ReplayTV...

Low Post Count <> Low Knowledge ergo High Post Count <> High Knowledge

ClearToLand's Picks For Best Answers to Common ReplayTV Questions

Remember, it's only TV...
ClearToLand is offline  
post #33 of 35 Old 10-31-2015, 02:40 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
The Robman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: Chicago, IL (from London, UK)
Posts: 3,139
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 18
I just re-read the thread to see if you have flashed the latest firmware onto your Replay yet and it doesn't sound like you have, so I would STRONGLY suggest you do that before you try anything else.

As you have a RTV5040 you don't have to use the patched 144a build, you can use the regular 144 build if you like.

All the builds are here:
http://www.planetreplay.com/software...s/replay/50xx/

It looks like both the 144 and 144a builds are based on factory resets. I was hoping that one of them was a regular build (ie, with the previous users settings) as I was going to suggest that you leave their zip code in there and not change it. The 019 build is not labeled as "factory reset", so you could try that one, but I would only try that if using 144 doesn't work.

Later, Rob

Select a link for questions on: Remotes, JP1, JP1 Forums
I prefer emails to PMs, my email is rob1 (at) rockabilly (dot) net
The Robman is offline  
 
post #34 of 35 Old 10-31-2015, 10:23 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Reden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Cedar Hill, TX
Posts: 1,368
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 43 Post(s)
Liked: 65
If you delete the WiRNS directory to start over, don't forget to delete the registry tree. WiRNS stores parameters in the registry. Sounds like you have a bad timezone stirng.

Robert

---
If it's worth doing, it's worth doing in PERL!
Reden is offline  
post #35 of 35 Old 11-10-2015, 11:03 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
gsssman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Ok, so after having a super busy last 10 days, I now find myself with no guide data left due to WiRNS not doing anything lol. So, here is my log with all my Replays disconnected from the network and just having installed the latest nightly build on a Win 7-64 Pro PC that has never had WiRNS or anything Replay on unit before:

[11/11/2015 00:57:34] Starting WiRNS as a Service
[11/11/2015 00:57:34] Detected 64 bit environment
[11/11/2015 00:57:34] Checking Database...
[11/11/2015 00:57:34] Backing up database to: C:\WiRNS\WiRNS.db.startup
[11/11/2015 00:57:35] Backing up C:\WiRNS\dnra.db to: C:\WiRNS\dnra.db.startup
[11/11/2015 00:57:36] Backing up C:\WiRNS\ivsxfer.db to: C:\WiRNS\ivsxfer.db.startup
[11/11/2015 00:57:37] Backing up C:\WiRNS\shows.db to: C:\WiRNS\shows.db.startup
[11/11/2015 00:57:38] Checking WiRNS database integrity...
[11/11/2015 00:57:38] WiRNS database Integrity Check: Passed.
[11/11/2015 00:57:38] Done Checking Database
[11/11/2015 00:57:38] WiRNS v3.0 build 5732 revision 18532
[11/11/2015 00:57:38] (c) 2004-2015 rbolen70, Glenn1963 and hdonzis
[11/11/2015 00:57:38] Portions (c) 2003-2004 kjac
[11/11/2015 00:57:38] Thanks: ijprest, waynethedvrguy, Remmer99, gduprey, LeeThompson, j.m., archdog99, FlipFlop, The Dreamer, chriv, hdonzis and all the other Replay Hackers out there.
[11/11/2015 00:57:38] Initializing.
[11/11/2015 00:57:38] Loading configuration
[11/11/2015 00:57:38] Starting WiRNS
[11/11/2015 00:57:38] Configured to update guide at: 11/11/2015 2:57 AM
[11/11/2015 00:57:38] Processing local shows.
[11/11/2015 00:57:38] Processing local shows done.
[11/11/2015 00:57:38] Refreshing Replays.
[11/11/2015 00:57:38] Refreshing RecordingGuide for: DCVT_DX48BT2(192.168.20.165)
[11/11/2015 00:57:38] Parsed 0/0 entries as of 11/11/2015 12:57AM.
[11/11/2015 00:57:43] Refreshing RecordingGuide for: Bed Room(192.168.20.80)
[11/11/2015 00:57:43] There was an error refreshing the recording guide for Bed Room
[11/11/2015 00:57:43] Attempting to use a cached version if one is available.
[11/11/2015 00:57:43] Parsed 67/67 entries as of 11/11/2015 12:31AM.
[11/11/2015 00:57:48] Refreshing RecordingGuide for: Basement(192.168.20.81)
[11/11/2015 00:57:48] There was an error refreshing the recording guide for Basement
[11/11/2015 00:57:48] Attempting to use a cached version if one is available.
[11/11/2015 00:57:48] Parsed 40/40 entries as of 11/10/2015 10:35PM.
[11/11/2015 00:57:54] Refreshing RecordingGuide for: Family Room(192.168.20.82)
[11/11/2015 00:57:54] There was an error refreshing the recording guide for Family Room
[11/11/2015 00:57:54] Attempting to use a cached version if one is available.
[11/11/2015 00:57:54] Parsed 33/33 entries as of 11/11/2015 12:09AM.
[11/11/2015 00:57:59] Refreshing RecordingGuide for: Family East(192.168.20.83)
[11/11/2015 00:57:59] There was an error refreshing the recording guide for Family East
[11/11/2015 00:57:59] Attempting to use a cached version if one is available.
[11/11/2015 00:57:59] Parsed 35/35 entries as of 11/10/2015 10:00PM.
[11/11/2015 00:57:59] Refreshing Replays done.
[11/11/2015 00:57:59] Refreshing ReplayGuide information.
[11/11/2015 00:57:59] Added 0 ReplayGuide shows for DCVT_DX48BT2
[11/11/2015 00:57:59] Added 356 ReplayGuide shows for Bed Room
[11/11/2015 00:58:00] Added 98 ReplayGuide shows for Basement
[11/11/2015 00:58:00] Added 255 ReplayGuide shows for Family Room
[11/11/2015 00:58:01] Added 206 ReplayGuide shows for Family East
[11/11/2015 00:58:01] Added 0 Downloaded shows for all
[11/11/2015 00:58:01] Refreshing ReplayGuide information done.
[11/11/2015 00:58:01] Checking for shows to hide from Poopli.
[11/11/2015 00:58:01] Checking for shows to hide from Poopli done.
[11/11/2015 00:58:01] Updating ReplayGuide flags...
[11/11/2015 00:58:02] Updated ReplayGuide flags in 1.276367 seconds (0.0527344 clear, 0.046875 downloaded, 1.176758 duplicate).
[11/11/2015 00:58:02] Uploading ReplayGuide data to Poopli.
[11/11/2015 00:58:04] Uploading ReplayGuide data to Poopli done.
[11/11/2015 00:58:04] Detected configuration settings.
[11/11/2015 00:58:04] Starting Replay Emulation server on: 192.168.20.165:80
[11/11/2015 00:58:04] Loading server plugins.
[11/11/2015 00:58:04] Plugin: AuthCtrl.dll (3.0.5502.43026) loaded.
[11/11/2015 00:58:05] Loading ReplayZone genre data.
[11/11/2015 00:58:05] Plugin: ChannelGuideProvider.dll (3.0.5749.19695) loaded.
[11/11/2015 00:58:05] Plugin: ChannelRemap.dll (3.0.5502.43030) loaded.
[11/11/2015 00:58:05] [PLUGIN] GetNextCall window start is 45 minutes after Guide Update Start Time
[11/11/2015 00:58:05] Plugin: GetNextCall.dll (3.0.5749.19143) loaded.
[11/11/2015 00:58:05] Plugin: GetShellCommands.dll (3.0.5502.43029) loaded.
[11/11/2015 00:58:05] Plugin: GetTimeZone.dll (3.0.5502.43025) loaded.

And after this, the WiRNS icon in the system tray goes red and that's it. I have also cwecked to ensure that it has a Win 7 firewall exception and it does.
gsssman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply ReplayTV & Showstopper PVRs

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off