Poopli FAQ for AVS - Page 7 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #181 of 193 Old 10-15-2007, 12:22 PM
AVS Special Member
 
nded's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Largo, Florida
Posts: 1,558
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Have you tried sending an email to the SENDER and asking them if they are having a problem?

Ed Qualls - Just Add Power
nded is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #182 of 193 Old 10-15-2007, 06:06 PM
Member
 
foltz61's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I actually had the same problem with 2 different senders that day. One died at 14%. The other got the error from the start. I haven't tried any since then.
foltz61 is offline  
post #183 of 193 Old 07-14-2008, 04:36 AM
Newbie
 
runner10552's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is it my imagination or is poopli.com not operating as usual? I just clicked on my bookmark and it shows a page where I can register the URL poopli.com as my own. Did I miss some sort of notification about the site going dead?
runner10552 is offline  
post #184 of 193 Old 07-14-2008, 08:10 AM
TBP
Member
 
TBP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Not starting the week well - just experienced the same situation. Arch- what happened?
TBP is offline  
post #185 of 193 Old 07-14-2008, 03:49 PM
AVS Special Member
 
nded's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Largo, Florida
Posts: 1,558
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The www.poopli.com website is back online. There was a minor DNS issue that was quickly resolved this morning.

Ed Qualls - Just Add Power
nded is offline  
post #186 of 193 Old 07-14-2008, 09:37 PM
pgt
Member
 
pgt's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It has been on and off all day for me. I keep getting redirected back the url registration page. All day, if I closed the computer and cleared all cookies I was able to get Poopli up for a period---until I tried to renew the opening page then it goes back to the url registration site. Now I can't get anything else even atfer clearing cookies.

Help!

POOPLI is SuperDoopli!
pgt is offline  
post #187 of 193 Old 07-14-2008, 10:09 PM
AVS Special Member
 
hdonzis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Antonio, TX
Posts: 2,015
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by pgt View Post

It has been on and off all day for me. I keep getting redirected back the url registration page. All day, if I closed the computer and cleared all cookies I was able to get Poopli up for a period---until I tried to renew the opening page then it goes back to the url registration site. Now I can't get anything else even atfer clearing cookies.

Help!

It has nothing to do with cookies! It simply takes time for the updates to propagate through the system. You'll just have to wait and it should be better soon...

Henry
hdonzis is offline  
post #188 of 193 Old 03-20-2009, 07:57 PM
Newbie
 
bs1211's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I was worried that the site was shut down...
Thanks for the info!
bs1211 is offline  
post #189 of 193 Old 03-21-2009, 12:49 AM
Senior Member
 
spydermonkey311's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 423
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
lol, people still use Poopli and their ReplayTV? wow.
spydermonkey311 is offline  
post #190 of 193 Old 03-22-2009, 08:44 PM
Advanced Member
 
adam1991's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 729
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Using my Replay right now, thank you very much. I have yet to see a need for picture quality that overrides everything that Replay does for me.
adam1991 is offline  
post #191 of 193 Old 03-23-2009, 08:48 AM
AVS Special Member
 
adone36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,553
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 26
You mean they haven't convinced you The Simpsons is over the top in HD? LOL. When one of my TVs failed I bought an HD LCD. So far, with 85% of content letterboxed SD or upconverted SD, I don't see the need to abandon my Replays. Also I find Reaper is not improved by HD, etc. Since I don't subscribe to the 12 sports HD pkgs, I'll wait a little longer before I replace the Replays. I have a Sage media PC, but I find even booting it up is rarely worth the effort compared to using the 6 networked Replays.

Tony
adone36 is offline  
post #192 of 193 Old 07-24-2014, 07:11 AM
Member
 
rlichtefeld's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Lawrenceville, GA
Posts: 150
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I know this is an old thread, but for people searching about Poopli, the original Poopli is broken. But, there is a new Poopli replacement: http://poopli.volpe.com

Thanks: ijprest, waynethedvrguy, Remmer99, hdonzis, gduprey, LeeThompson, j.m., archdog99, FlipFlop, The Dreamer, chriv and all the other Replay Hackers out there.
rlichtefeld is offline  
post #193 of 193 Old 07-24-2014, 10:26 AM
Senior Member
 
mlloyd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: east Texas
Posts: 234
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by icecow View Post
It crossed my mind that the information about 55xx replays not working with poopli/noIVS should be moved to the very top and be one of the First things explained. Otherwise there will be a constant stream of people who get their hopes way up then get let down when they discover their 55xx cant do any of it.

Of course.. if that's what you are trying to do it's different

Perhaps..
After 'What is poopli?'

have the next one read "What ReplayTV Models can be used with poopli?"
Compatible Models: 4000 and 5000 series ReplayTVs
Incompatible Models: 5500 series, 3000 series ReplayTVs and all Panasonic Showstoppers.

something like that.

it's just feedback, if you don't agree..ignore it

cow
2xxx are incompatible too, like my 2020.

I'm currently using 5 Replays with Poopli. 3 of these are 55xx units. It's not too hard to do it using WiRNS. Also, it matters what software you have on the Replay.
mlloyd is offline  
Reply ReplayTV & Showstopper PVRs

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off