Announcing: WiRNS 1.0.0 SP PreAlpha - Page 7 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #181 of 721 Old 03-05-2004, 11:54 AM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
kjac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 833
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
On that note, new version posted;

changes:

Should fix 4000 dots issue.
Should fix channel ordering issue.

Let me know

-kjac
kjac is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #182 of 721 Old 03-05-2004, 11:59 AM
Member
 
supergenius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Calgary, AB
Posts: 142
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ok, I'll setup Wirns to intercept my DTV requests too and see how it goes...

Another quick question.....I know its been hinted that we might eventually be able to insert PPV listings into the guide....any more info on this (ie - what providers can we do this for - DTV, BEV hopefully). Just curious.....

- Super.


Edit.

Just saw the new post, I'll give it a go with my 4500 in a couple of hours when I get home from work.

aka Petroeng @ Poopli.
supergenius is offline  
post #183 of 721 Old 03-05-2004, 12:27 PM
Senior Member
 
jvidalny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Edge of the Milky Way Galaxy
Posts: 361
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
New to Wirns and have a ?.

I have Dish and Cablevision, and there are a couple of channels on my cable box lineup that don't match the Cablevision lineup. Is there a way to override/change specific channels so that they match?
jvidalny is offline  
post #184 of 721 Old 03-05-2004, 12:53 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Londo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,226
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally posted by kjac
On that note, new version posted;

changes:

Should fix 4000 dots issue.
Should fix channel ordering issue.

Let me know

-kjac
remember to stop Windows time service? (before I try this on a Win98 machine).

You know, I used to think it was awful that life was so unfair. Then I thought, wouldn't it be much worse if life were fair, and all the terrible things that happen to us come because we actually deserve them? So now I take great comfort in the general hostility and unfairness of the universe.
Londo is offline  
post #185 of 721 Old 03-05-2004, 01:00 PM
Advanced Member
 
cliffcor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Pacific Northwest
Posts: 638
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally posted by kjac
Should fix 4000 dots issue.
Should fix channel ordering issue.Let me know-kjac
The dots now appear on my guide. Looks good. That error echo I reported this morning still shows up, but I can't see what's triggering it. The guide looks fine.

Cliff
cliffcor is offline  
post #186 of 721 Old 03-05-2004, 01:29 PM
Member
 
docmcse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Snellville, GA
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally posted by kjac
On that note, new version posted;

changes:

Should fix 4000 dots issue.
Should fix channel ordering issue.

Let me know

-kjac
The sort order is getting better however in my line-up Channel 3 is in between channel 27 and channel 30. the sort needs to presume all channel numbers are padded with leading zeros. Since the largest number of digits in all channel line-ups is 4, the following would be how channels 3 25 301 and 4001 would look
0003
0025
0301
4001
This would fix the channel ordering issue.

Simply one man's opinion!
docmcse is offline  
post #187 of 721 Old 03-05-2004, 01:32 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
kjac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 833
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally posted by docmcse
The sort order is getting better however in my line-up Channel 3 is in between channel 27 and channel 30. the sort needs to presume all channel numbers are padded with leading zeros. Since the largest number of digits in all channel line-ups is 4, the following would be how channels 3 25 301 and 4001 would look
0003
0025
0301
4001
This would fix the channel ordering issue.
The reason is because I'm using a SortedList, that has multiple values in the key, I'll have to reorder some things around. I hoped that changing it slightly would fix it.. guess not. :)

-kjac
kjac is offline  
post #188 of 721 Old 03-05-2004, 01:52 PM
Member
 
lonetreejim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Kitchener, ON Canada
Posts: 194
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
kjac,

What does it mean when it says "Starting guide update timer." during the initialization?

ltj

LonetreeJim
lonetreejim is offline  
post #189 of 721 Old 03-05-2004, 01:54 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
kjac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 833
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally posted by lonetreejim
kjac,

What does it mean when it says "Starting guide update timer." during the initialization?

ltj
ltj,

The code automatically triggers a guide update every 24hrs from DD's servers.

docmcse,

What provider are you having problems sorting with? I'm trying to replicate here.

-kjac
kjac is offline  
post #190 of 721 Old 03-05-2004, 02:10 PM
Member
 
docmcse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Snellville, GA
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Kjac,
Check out this article and the associated source code to see if you could use it with the channel sort issue. (Watch out in case it wraps)

http://www.dotnet247.com/247referenc.../cssorters.asp

Simply one man's opinion!
docmcse is offline  
post #191 of 721 Old 03-05-2004, 02:17 PM
Member
 
docmcse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Snellville, GA
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally posted by kjac
docmcse,

What provider are you having problems sorting with? I'm trying to replicate here.

-kjac
The provider is "Comcast Atlanta Classic" found using the zipcode 30078. When I open a browser to http://127.0.0.1:8923/manage/GuideServer the first channel listed is 10 (WUPA)...Channel 3 (WSB) is down the list in between the highest os the ones in the 20's and before channel 30. So it is seeing the single digit 3 and compareing it to the first digit in the 10's and in the 20's rather than numerically.

Simply one man's opinion!
docmcse is offline  
post #192 of 721 Old 03-05-2004, 02:37 PM
Member
 
lonetreejim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Kitchener, ON Canada
Posts: 194
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
The code automatically triggers a guide update every 24hrs from DD's servers.
So does that mean I can start the server at boot time, let it run 24/7 and it will automatically update the guide data every 24 hours from the guide data source _and_ load the guide data into memory waiting for the RTV to call home?

ltj

EDIT: And BTW, what is DD?

LonetreeJim
lonetreejim is offline  
post #193 of 721 Old 03-05-2004, 02:48 PM
Senior Member
 
jvidalny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Edge of the Milky Way Galaxy
Posts: 361
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Regarding the GuideServer sort order:

For example, on the Replay the channels would show up as:

2
105
200

On the GuideServer they show up as:

105
2
200

Was this done by design?
jvidalny is offline  
post #194 of 721 Old 03-05-2004, 03:27 PM
Member
 
docmcse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Snellville, GA
Posts: 104
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally posted by lonetreejim
EDIT: And BTW, what is DD?
I think it is DataDirect, which as I understand is the place/method WiRNS uses to download guide information.


On the channel sort issue, it seems the sort is string based (by the ANSI code of each character) and is comparing the first character in each string. The alternative is to sort numerically where a lower valued number is always above the numbers which are greater than it's value.

Simply one man's opinion!
docmcse is offline  
post #195 of 721 Old 03-05-2004, 03:54 PM
Member
 
lonetreejim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Kitchener, ON Canada
Posts: 194
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Has anyone been able to access GuideServer from a PC other than the one running WiRNS? I read earlier that port 80 will work but my request (http://192.168.2.97:80/GuideServer?) returns a "Can't find server" error message.

ltj

LonetreeJim
lonetreejim is offline  
post #196 of 721 Old 03-05-2004, 05:05 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
kjac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 833
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally posted by lonetreejim
Has anyone been able to access GuideServer from a PC other than the one running WiRNS? I read earlier that port 80 will work but my request (http://192.168.2.97:80/GuideServer?) returns a "Can't find server" error message.

ltj
ltj,

192.168.2.97:80/index/GuideServer

-kjac

docmcse,

I know how to sort it, its just not implementing my icomparable properly for some people (it works here just fine), I'm going to add your lineup later tonight/this weekend and try to replicate.

-kjac
kjac is offline  
post #197 of 721 Old 03-05-2004, 05:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Lee Thompson's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Renton, WA, USA
Posts: 1,015
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
DataDirect is a new free* service from Tribune Media Services for projects like this, Personal ReplayGuide and others that use TV listing data.

(OT: PRG support for DD is already finished and well tested but I have other things to fix and add before the next release.)

DataDirect is a product of the new "Zap2It Labs", which is why sometimes you see the URL as http://datadirect.zap2it.com and other times http://labs.zap2it.com .... they go the same place.


* the price is to fill out a short quarterly survey.
Lee Thompson is offline  
post #198 of 721 Old 03-05-2004, 05:15 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
kjac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 833
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
1.0.9 is out..

for DISH ppv, edit the file in PPVConfigs accordingly and move it into the folder that wirns.exe is in.

-kjac
kjac is offline  
post #199 of 721 Old 03-05-2004, 05:21 PM
Member
 
greenall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Kjac.

Question for you. Currently I just proxy through to get the directtv listings because I still would like the serial control of the receiver. Is there any way to keep the serial control and use wirns on a provider. Could a possibility be to setup the replay to use directtv as normal, and then setting up wirns to serve the channels after, without changing the postal code?

Rich
greenall is offline  
post #200 of 721 Old 03-05-2004, 05:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Londo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,226
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally posted by kjac
Ah crap.. I know why thats happening.. I'll fix that in a subsequent release (NTP Proxy has to stop Windows Time Service if its running)

-kjac

just tried 0.9, same thing, still crashes out on (three different) win98 machines the same way...

You know, I used to think it was awful that life was so unfair. Then I thought, wouldn't it be much worse if life were fair, and all the terrible things that happen to us come because we actually deserve them? So now I take great comfort in the general hostility and unfairness of the universe.
Londo is offline  
post #201 of 721 Old 03-05-2004, 05:42 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
kjac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 833
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally posted by Londo
just tried 0.9, same thing, still crashes out on (three different) win98 machines the same way...
Londo,

Sorry, I keep forgetting that fix.. I'll add it into 1.0.10

-kjac
kjac is offline  
post #202 of 721 Old 03-05-2004, 05:44 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
kjac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 833
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally posted by greenall
Kjac.

Question for you. Currently I just proxy through to get the directtv listings because I still would like the serial control of the receiver. Is there any way to keep the serial control and use wirns on a provider. Could a possibility be to setup the replay to use directtv as normal, and then setting up wirns to serve the channels after, without changing the postal code?

Rich
greenall,

That should work. I'm still working to determine the "black magic voodoo" that DNNA uses to determine if serial control is available (I thought it would be in the ir field, but it aint there iirc, I'll check again).

-kjac
kjac is offline  
post #203 of 721 Old 03-05-2004, 06:27 PM
Advanced Member
 
cliffcor's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Pacific Northwest
Posts: 638
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just checking to see if the below is telling me something I need to react to.

[2004-03-05 11:20:52] Refreshing RecordingGuide for: Junglist(192.168.1.200)
[2004-03-05 11:22:23] WiRNS v1.0.8 - (c) 2004 kjac
[2004-03-05 11:22:23] Thanks: ijprest, waynethedvrguy, Remmer99, gduprey, LeeThompson, j.m. and all the other Replay Hackers out there.
[2004-03-05 11:22:23] Initializing.
[2004-03-05 11:22:23] Cleaning up database.
[2004-03-05 11:22:23] Vacuuming database
[2004-03-05 11:22:31] Detected that I'm running from command line.
[2004-03-05 11:22:31] Loading configuration
[2004-03-05 11:22:31] Starting guide update timer.
[2004-03-05 11:22:31] Detected configuration settings. Starting Replay Emulation server on: 192.168.0.165
[2004-03-05 11:22:31] Loading server plugins.
[2004-03-05 11:22:33] Plugin: ChannelGuideProvider.dll loaded.
[2004-03-05 11:22:33] Updating ReplayGuide information
[2004-03-05 11:22:33] Refreshing RecordingGuide for: Cliff(192.168.1.170)
[2004-03-05 11:22:43] There was an error refreshing the recording guide.
[2004-03-05 11:22:43] Attempting to use a cached version if one is available.
[2004-03-05 11:22:44] Parsed 62/63 entries.
[2004-03-05 11:22:44] Plugin: GuideServer.dll loaded.
[2004-03-05 11:22:44] Plugin: HeadendProvider.dll loaded.
[2004-03-05 11:22:44] Plugin: PutSyslogProvider.dll loaded.
[2004-03-05 11:22:44] Plugin: ServerManagment.dll loaded.
[2004-03-05 11:22:44] Plugin: ZipcodeProvider.dll loaded.
[2004-03-05 11:22:44] Replay Network Server Emulation started.
[2004-03-05 11:22:44] Starting configuration server on 127.0.0.1:8923
[2004-03-05 11:22:44] Loading server plugins.
[2004-03-05 11:22:44] Updating ReplayGuide information
[2004-03-05 11:22:44] Refreshing RecordingGuide for: Cliff(192.168.1.170)
[2004-03-05 11:22:54] There was an error refreshing the recording guide.
[2004-03-05 11:22:54] Attempting to use a cached version if one is available.
[2004-03-05 11:22:54] Parsed 62/63 entries.
[2004-03-05 11:22:54] Plugin: GuideServer.dll loaded.
[2004-03-05 11:22:54] Plugin: ServerManagment.dll loaded.
[2004-03-05 11:22:54] Replay Network Server Emulation started.
[2004-03-05 11:22:54] Starting ntp proxy server.
[2004-03-05 11:22:55] Starting DNS Proxy
[2004-03-05 15:22:54] Updating ReplayGuide information
[2004-03-05 15:22:54] Refreshing RecordingGuide for: Cliff(192.168.1.170)
[2004-03-05 15:23:05] There was an error refreshing the recording guide.
[2004-03-05 15:23:05] Attempting to use a cached version if one is available.
[2004-03-05 15:23:05] Parsed 62/63 entries.
[2004-03-05 15:59:35] Hijacking headend request, because we serve it locally.
[2004-03-05 15:59:36] Hijacking headend request, because we serve it locally.
[2004-03-05 16:01:00] DEBUG: URI:http://production.replaytv.net/cgi-b...516H2AA7000030
[2004-03-05 16:01:00] DEBUG: HeaderException (dump to follow):
[2004-03-05 16:01:00] DEBUG: Content-Type:application/vnd.replay.transaction
[2004-03-05 16:01:00] DEBUG: X-Replay-Serial-Number:RTV4516H2AA7000030
[2004-03-05 16:01:00] DEBUG: Authorization:Basic Uk5TQmFzaWM6QTd4KjgtUXQ=
[2004-03-05 16:01:00] DEBUG: Accept-Encoding:gzip

* Couple more lines in the command box not in the log file
[info] exception caught in handler: wirnsproxyheaderexception at wirns.server.replaynetworkserver.proxyrquest(string message, boolean return headers) at wirns.server.replaynetworkserver.handlemessage(stringmessage , socket handler) at wirns.server.replaynetworkserver.readcallback(iasyncresult l_asynchres)
cliffcor is offline  
post #204 of 721 Old 03-05-2004, 06:40 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
kjac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 833
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
cliff,

Nothing to react to, it does help me track down that bug tho. Should be fixed in the next version.

-kjac


Quote:
Originally posted by cliffcor
Just checking to see if the below is telling me something I need to react to.

[2004-03-05 11:20:52] Refreshing RecordingGuide for: Junglist(192.168.1.200)
[2004-03-05 11:22:23] WiRNS v1.0.8 - (c) 2004 kjac
[2004-03-05 11:22:23] Thanks: ijprest, waynethedvrguy, Remmer99, gduprey, LeeThompson, j.m. and all the other Replay Hackers out there.
[2004-03-05 11:22:23] Initializing.
[2004-03-05 11:22:23] Cleaning up database.
[2004-03-05 11:22:23] Vacuuming database
[2004-03-05 11:22:31] Detected that I'm running from command line.
[2004-03-05 11:22:31] Loading configuration
[2004-03-05 11:22:31] Starting guide update timer.
[2004-03-05 11:22:31] Detected configuration settings. Starting Replay Emulation server on: 192.168.0.165
[2004-03-05 11:22:31] Loading server plugins.
[2004-03-05 11:22:33] Plugin: ChannelGuideProvider.dll loaded.
[2004-03-05 11:22:33] Updating ReplayGuide information
[2004-03-05 11:22:33] Refreshing RecordingGuide for: Cliff(192.168.1.170)
[2004-03-05 11:22:43] There was an error refreshing the recording guide.
[2004-03-05 11:22:43] Attempting to use a cached version if one is available.
[2004-03-05 11:22:44] Parsed 62/63 entries.
[2004-03-05 11:22:44] Plugin: GuideServer.dll loaded.
[2004-03-05 11:22:44] Plugin: HeadendProvider.dll loaded.
[2004-03-05 11:22:44] Plugin: PutSyslogProvider.dll loaded.
[2004-03-05 11:22:44] Plugin: ServerManagment.dll loaded.
[2004-03-05 11:22:44] Plugin: ZipcodeProvider.dll loaded.
[2004-03-05 11:22:44] Replay Network Server Emulation started.
[2004-03-05 11:22:44] Starting configuration server on 127.0.0.1:8923
[2004-03-05 11:22:44] Loading server plugins.
[2004-03-05 11:22:44] Updating ReplayGuide information
[2004-03-05 11:22:44] Refreshing RecordingGuide for: Cliff(192.168.1.170)
[2004-03-05 11:22:54] There was an error refreshing the recording guide.
[2004-03-05 11:22:54] Attempting to use a cached version if one is available.
[2004-03-05 11:22:54] Parsed 62/63 entries.
[2004-03-05 11:22:54] Plugin: GuideServer.dll loaded.
[2004-03-05 11:22:54] Plugin: ServerManagment.dll loaded.
[2004-03-05 11:22:54] Replay Network Server Emulation started.
[2004-03-05 11:22:54] Starting ntp proxy server.
[2004-03-05 11:22:55] Starting DNS Proxy
[2004-03-05 15:22:54] Updating ReplayGuide information
[2004-03-05 15:22:54] Refreshing RecordingGuide for: Cliff(192.168.1.170)
[2004-03-05 15:23:05] There was an error refreshing the recording guide.
[2004-03-05 15:23:05] Attempting to use a cached version if one is available.
[2004-03-05 15:23:05] Parsed 62/63 entries.
[2004-03-05 15:59:35] Hijacking headend request, because we serve it locally.
[2004-03-05 15:59:36] Hijacking headend request, because we serve it locally.
[2004-03-05 16:01:00] DEBUG: URI:http://production.replaytv.net/cgi-b...516H2AA7000030
[2004-03-05 16:01:00] DEBUG: HeaderException (dump to follow):
[2004-03-05 16:01:00] DEBUG: Content-Type:application/vnd.replay.transaction
[2004-03-05 16:01:00] DEBUG: X-Replay-Serial-Number:RTV4516H2AA7000030
[2004-03-05 16:01:00] DEBUG: Authorization:Basic Uk5TQmFzaWM6QTd4KjgtUXQ=
[2004-03-05 16:01:00] DEBUG: Accept-Encoding:gzip

* Couple more lines in the command box not in the log file
[info] exception caught in handler: wirnsproxyheaderexception at wirns.server.replaynetworkserver.proxyrquest(string message, boolean return headers) at wirns.server.replaynetworkserver.handlemessage(stringmessage , socket handler) at wirns.server.replaynetworkserver.readcallback(iasyncresult l_asynchres)
kjac is offline  
post #205 of 721 Old 03-05-2004, 07:04 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
kjac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 833
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
On the PPV note btw; I've started looking into the BEV ppv parser, its gonna be a bitch, but its definately doable, so I have two questions:

1) Does anyone else want to write some vb.net or c#.net code for the bev parser? (Preferably VB.Net)
2) Does anyone know another place that bev PPV listings are online other than their website?

-kjac
kjac is offline  
post #206 of 721 Old 03-05-2004, 07:27 PM
Member
 
lonetreejim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Kitchener, ON Canada
Posts: 194
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
ltj,

192.168.2.97:80/index/GuideServer

-kjac
No joy. The following exception was generated (honest, I did type the :80).

[2004-03-05 21:05:26] DEBUG: URI:http://192.168.2.97/index/GuideServer
[2004-03-05 21:05:26] DEBUG: HeaderException (dump to follow):
[2004-03-05 21:05:26] DEBUG: Accept-Language:en-ca
[2004-03-05 21:05:26] DEBUG: Accept-Encoding:gzip, deflate
[2004-03-05 21:05:26] DEBUG: Connection:Keep-Alive
[INFO] Exception caught in handler: WiRNSProxyHeaderException
at WiRNS.Server.ReplayNetworkServer.ProxyRequest(String message, Boolean retu
rnHeaders)
at WiRNS.Server.ReplayNetworkServer.HandleMessage(String message, Socket hand
ler)
at WiRNS.Server.ReplayNetworkServer.ReadCallBack(IAsyncResult l_AsyncRes)


I'm running IIS on this PC for FTP (not HTTP). Think that might cause a problem?

LonetreeJim
lonetreejim is offline  
post #207 of 721 Old 03-05-2004, 07:29 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member
 
kjac's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 833
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally posted by lonetreejim
No joy. The following exception was generated (honest, I did type the :80).

[2004-03-05 21:05:26] DEBUG: URI:http://192.168.2.97/index/GuideServer
[2004-03-05 21:05:26] DEBUG: HeaderException (dump to follow):
[2004-03-05 21:05:26] DEBUG: Accept-Language:en-ca
[2004-03-05 21:05:26] DEBUG: Accept-Encoding:gzip, deflate
[2004-03-05 21:05:26] DEBUG: Connection:Keep-Alive
[INFO] Exception caught in handler: WiRNSProxyHeaderException
at WiRNS.Server.ReplayNetworkServer.ProxyRequest(String message, Boolean retu
rnHeaders)
at WiRNS.Server.ReplayNetworkServer.HandleMessage(String message, Socket hand
ler)
at WiRNS.Server.ReplayNetworkServer.ReadCallBack(IAsyncResult l_AsyncRes)


I'm running IIS on this PC for FTP (not HTTP). Think that might cause a problem?
lonetree,

That error isn't fatal, its emitting debugging information for me to resolve it (see above to my post to cliffcor), as for why that error appeared? Simple explanation, I made a typo:

should be /manage/GuideServer.

-kjac
kjac is offline  
post #208 of 721 Old 03-05-2004, 07:34 PM
Member
 
lonetreejim's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Kitchener, ON Canada
Posts: 194
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Your so smart!

Thanks.

LonetreeJim
lonetreejim is offline  
post #209 of 721 Old 03-05-2004, 08:11 PM
Senior Member
 
jvidalny's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Edge of the Milky Way Galaxy
Posts: 361
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Problems I'm having:

I made changes in the Zap2it Labs channel lineup (selecting/unselecting channels), then I forced a net connect to get the latest channel guide info, but then it hung for a long time in the combining stage.
Then when it finally came back, it said it needed to do a maintenance reboot, but after the reboot, the Replay hung and wouldn't respond.
I ended up having to remove the network cable, and doing a power reset, which cleared up the hang problem, but when I went to the channel guide, the channels I originally added via zap2it labs are still missing.

Hope that's clear.
jvidalny is offline  
post #210 of 721 Old 03-05-2004, 08:30 PM
Member
 
natemg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Sorting seems to be working correctly now.
natemg is offline  
Closed Thread ReplayTV & Showstopper PVRs

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off