Power extension cords - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 07-28-2011, 09:42 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
sam008's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Guys

I could not find a place to put this and hoping someone here knows the answer

Does anybody know of any extension cords that show the live power usage similar to how kill-a-watt does it? I thought I'd see one in the past

If you don't know, can you please recommend a good extension cord with maybe 2 outputs at the end? Many of the ones I see have very thick cables and not looking for that

Thanks
sam008 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 07-28-2011, 10:26 PM
AVS Special Member
 
MrBobb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 3,345
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 63 Post(s)
Liked: 32
There is a kill-a-watt power strip, but yeah, does that thick cord.
MrBobb is offline  
Old 07-28-2011, 10:49 PM
Senior Member
 
investmentcar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 366
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I've plugged power strips into my kill a watt to see how much wattage my HT uses. (~90 standby, highest peak i have seen was ~490 watts. Sub not included.) Would that work?
A little more detail: I have 18" power cord, kill a watt, then power strip. This way it doesn't block the recep and I can see the display...
investmentcar is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off