Roku Rolls Out New Search Tool - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 10-30-2012, 07:51 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
TeddyP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: In Your Speakers
Posts: 206
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Roku releases a new search tool that allows you to search for TV and movies available on Netflix, Amazon Instant, Vudu, Hulu Plus, Crackle, and HBO Go via one simple and easy interface. The Roku Search channel will be rolling out to Roku LT, Roku HD and Roku 2 boxes over the week. Look for it right next to the settings menu on Roku's home screen. Check out the video for more details:


It's great to see this kind of tool for Roku users.



Get all your A/V news at: AVS Latest News
Like AVS Forum on Facebook
Follow AVS Forums on Twitter
Wanna join the AVS Forum news staff? Contact me!
.......................................................................................
TeddyP is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 10-30-2012, 08:45 AM
Bass Enabler
 
Scott Simonian's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Clovis, CA
Posts: 13,193
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 135 Post(s)
Liked: 636
Now that's nice. Will definitely get some use on my Roku2.

My Dual 18" LLT subs 120dB down to 10hz

 

Plan9Reloaded Co-host

Listen to the Plan9Reloaded Gaming and Technology Podcast (may contain NSFW language)

https://soundcloud.com/plan9reloaded/sets/podcast - direct pod link

http://plan9reloaded.com/site/ - main website

Scott Simonian is online now  
post #3 of 6 Old 10-30-2012, 10:40 AM
Advanced Member
 
PlayNice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Seattle
Posts: 567
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 90
I looked last night and my Roku 2 was updated but no search channel confused.gif

Vizio 80" 3D LED M801D-A3 SpectraCal-CalMAN 5
Onkyo TX-NR818 w/ Polk Monitor 50 (Fronts), Onkyo SK-520 (Surronds), SKW-770 (Sub)
Win 8.1 PC i7 3930k, 2 Crossfire 280X's, 32GB RAM | Mac Mini 2011 i5 2.3Ghz, 16 GB RAM w/ PLEX
Roku 3
Oppo BDP-103D
Xbox One, PS4, Xbox 360 S, PS3 Slim
Harmony 700
PlayNice is offline  
post #4 of 6 Old 10-31-2012, 07:59 AM
Member
 
ocezam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by PlayNice View Post

I looked last night and my Roku 2 was updated but no search channel confused.gif

Me too. This really makes me mad.
ocezam is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 10-31-2012, 05:54 PM
Advanced Member
 
PlayNice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Seattle
Posts: 567
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 90
Mine is available now, wonder what the hold up was.?.?.?

Vizio 80" 3D LED M801D-A3 SpectraCal-CalMAN 5
Onkyo TX-NR818 w/ Polk Monitor 50 (Fronts), Onkyo SK-520 (Surronds), SKW-770 (Sub)
Win 8.1 PC i7 3930k, 2 Crossfire 280X's, 32GB RAM | Mac Mini 2011 i5 2.3Ghz, 16 GB RAM w/ PLEX
Roku 3
Oppo BDP-103D
Xbox One, PS4, Xbox 360 S, PS3 Slim
Harmony 700
PlayNice is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 10-31-2012, 08:41 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bobpaule's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: US
Posts: 1,358
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
How about a link to http://streamfree.tv and direct channel code entry via remote,
this way we can get everything without the hassle of logging in on the PC?
bobpaule is offline  
Reply Latest Industry News

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off