AVS Forum banner

My Livingroom system

676 views 4 replies 3 participants last post by  Lenthan 
#1 ·
Here is my system. It's set up in my living room so it's not exactly optimized for sound or viewing but it works well for the family......way more kids shows played on it then movies these days anyways.

I used to work in a store that sold Home Theater equipment so the equipment is a mix of things I purchased at a discount or got free back then and some things that have been upgraded along the way. I just added the TV a few weeks ago and boy was it an upgrade over my old Sony KDL-46Z4100 LCD.

Equipment

AVR: RX-A1030
Disk Player/game system: PS4
Power Conditioner: Panamax Max 5510
Remote: Harmony Elite with the Home extender.
TV: LG OLED55B6P
TV mount: ECHOGEAR EGLF1-BK

Speakers

Main: B&W CM4
Center: B&W CMC
Surround: Definitive Technology Mythos Gems
Surround Back: Some cheap in ceiling speakers....not even sure the brand haha
Sub: Definitive Technology Super Cube II
Zone 2(Kitchen/Dining room): Boston acoustics in ceiling speakers (can't remember exact model)

Cabling:

Amazon basic HDMI
Speaker Wiring: Some Monster Bi-Wire cables for the LRC but can't remember the model number, they came in a black case with a handle(fancy.....got them before I knew monster was overrated and at cost so can't complain to much)
I also have some fancy power cord plugged into the Power conditioner, it probably doesn't do anything but I got it cheap.