same equipment, new setup - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 05-09-2007, 09:10 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
teckademic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: san jose, ca
Posts: 1,795
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 42
just moved so we still have the white walls. You can see my old setup in my sig. Same equipment, just different place.
LL
LL
teckademic is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 8 Old 05-09-2007, 09:45 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Iggster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: signal hill, cali
Posts: 1,679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
how heavy is your center channel?

if i where you and its over 20lb dump that thing looked what happened to mines at 2 am last night

i got lucky nothing broke and just a little ding on the end cap of my def tech center.

Iggster is online now  
post #3 of 8 Old 05-09-2007, 09:47 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Iggster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: signal hill, cali
Posts: 1,679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
let me add when it fell, it pushed my tv up all the way and if i would of had a small tv stand like yours it would of fell for sure!

just a heads up man i would put taht center where the dvd player is
Iggster is online now  
post #4 of 8 Old 05-10-2007, 05:20 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
teckademic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: san jose, ca
Posts: 1,795
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 42
well my center weighs like 25lbs I think, but I have had it there ever since I had the tv and no problems yet. thanks for the heads up though
teckademic is offline  
post #5 of 8 Old 05-14-2007, 04:16 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
teckademic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: san jose, ca
Posts: 1,795
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 42
once again, I need to update as I bought a samsung hl-s5687 this past weekend and I must say that the picture quality is breath taking compared to my old lcd rptv.
teckademic is offline  
post #6 of 8 Old 05-30-2007, 06:12 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
teckademic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: san jose, ca
Posts: 1,795
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 42
pic of new tv
LL
teckademic is offline  
post #7 of 8 Old 05-31-2007, 01:06 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Iggster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: signal hill, cali
Posts: 1,679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
sweet setup. so was your old tv 720p and is this one 1080p and is the pq difference really their?
Iggster is online now  
post #8 of 8 Old 05-31-2007, 11:02 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
teckademic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: san jose, ca
Posts: 1,795
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 42
yes, my old tv was 720p and this one is 1080p. The major difference in PQ is going from an lcd to a dlp. Having great black levels and color uniformity can make a huge difference in pq. I didn't see a major difference going from 720p to 1080p other than it allowing you to sit closer to set and still look as clear as if you were sitting further away.
teckademic is offline  
Reply What's Your System Configuration

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off