4seating.com -Any recent good experiences? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 124 Old 07-05-2011, 08:18 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I have read all about the bad experiences with 4seating.com, but to my misfortune, I read this AFTER I placed my theatre seating order last week.

They sent the invoice and tracking info promptly. And I was able to call the customer service number and speak with a live person.

Can I ask - for the people with good experiences with this company (assuming there MUST be some out there *hoping*) - how was your item shipped?

My item was shipped via A company called DNA Freight via Bullet Transportation... My tracking info was referred to as a "Bill of Lading".

Is this normal practice to ship furniture this way?
debrag likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 124 Old 07-06-2011, 03:12 AM
AVS Special Member

Liked: 35
I have no experience in what you're saying other than I've seen FedEx even say Bill of Lading in the initial phase when they are transferring your package/furniture into the truck.

Current Projects:
IN PROGRESS (80%) - Building 3D Theater room.
IN PROGRESS (30%) - Building Lounge/Hallway Area.
IN PROGRESS (15%) - Building Home LAN (4 PCs).
ON HOLD - Building Home Gym.
ON HOLD - Building Simulation Room (Eyefinity).
ON HOLD - Building Theater room (Sim2 HT380, 2.35 14ft wide).
post #3 of 124 Old 07-06-2011, 04:25 AM
AVS Special Member

Quoted: 36 Post(s)
Liked: 100
Word of caution.

Unpack all chairs and inspect for damage BEFORE signing or letting driver leave. I don't care how busy or rushed He/she is. If there is substantial damage refuse shipment entirely.

I speak from experience, not with this company though.....

Don't waste time reading signatures.....
post #4 of 124 Old 07-06-2011, 04:42 AM
Advanced Member

Liked: 14
I was in exactly the same boat as you, about one year ago.

Fortunately, it all worked out just fine, so... relax.