Best HDMI 4x2 switcher - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 07-12-2012, 06:34 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
taxman48's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 2,491
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 67
Has anyone used the Monoprice 4x2 True Matrix Hi Speed switcher? The model # is 6415, but I don't know anything about switchers. thanks in advance..
http://www.monoprice.com/products/product.asp?c_id=101&cp_id=10110&cs_id=1011002&p_id=6415&seq=1&format=1#largeimage

taxman48 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 07-13-2012, 05:52 AM
AVS Special Member
 
tlogan6797's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 4,834
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 36
I've used their little older 4x4 matrix and it works great except for one thing....when the power goes out, it doesn't come back on automatically so I have to turn it back on. Not a big deal by any means, I just have to remember to do it.

I'd say you can buy from monoprice with confidence.

Tom Logan
Everytime I reply the thread ends
Need motivation? Get LOGANED

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


An as-yet un-named theater designed by Big-WarrenP-BritInVA
tlogan6797 is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 07-13-2012, 09:36 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
taxman48's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 2,491
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 25 Post(s)
Liked: 67
thanks Tom for the quick reply. I guess I could program my Harmony 1000 to eliminate the remote that comes w/the switcher. That remote does everything except make coffee.. thanks again

taxman48 is online now  
post #4 of 5 Old 07-13-2012, 10:45 AM
AVS Special Member
 
tlogan6797's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 4,834
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 36
The Harmony has the codes for the remote. Which is fortunate for me because the dog DESTROYED the remote right after I programmed my Harmony (I forget which one I have, not the 1000...the 900 maybe?). And now it comes to mind that I could probably program the Harmony to, um, you know, TURN IT ON, too.

And BTW, the replacement remotes for the 4x4 that I have are like $4.00. They cost more to ship than to buy.

PS...I think mine DOES make coffee.

Tom Logan
Everytime I reply the thread ends
Need motivation? Get LOGANED

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.


An as-yet un-named theater designed by Big-WarrenP-BritInVA
tlogan6797 is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 07-20-2012, 11:06 AM
Member
 
djqwik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 190
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does this one also switch TOSLINK? or is there one that does?

Thanks...
djqwik is offline  
Reply Theater Room Items & Accessories

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off