HDMI & TOSLINK SWITCHER - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 07-20-2012, 10:58 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
djqwik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 190
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can someone recommend a HIGH SPEED HDMI AND TOSLINK switcher that has a remote? I need something to put in an AV Cabinet. I'm looking for something with at least 4 or 5 ports and not too expensive.. I saw ONE but it was VERTICAL and wouldnt work in the cabinet. Most of the other ones I see are HDMI only. I currently own one but it is older and doesnt seem to support HIGH SPEED HDMI so it is sometimes locking up my my devices..

Thanks....

Dave
djqwik is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 07-22-2012, 06:42 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
djqwik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 190
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
anyone ????
djqwik is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 07-23-2012, 09:03 PM
Newbie
 
_Hawk3y3_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
http://www.monoprice.com/products/product.asp?c_id=101&cp_id=10110&cs_id=1011002&p_id=7974&seq=1&format=2

Not sure if this would meet your needs or not. Are you looking for a switcher that accepts toslink inputs or do you only need the single toslink output?
_Hawk3y3_ is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 07-24-2012, 06:18 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
djqwik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 190
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I need one that has 4 or 5 HDMI and 4 or 5 TOSLINK INPUTS and then 1 HDMI and TOSLINK OUTPUT. This is for use with older equipment that needs HDMI and TOSLINK. I have one now but it doesnt support HIGH SPEED or 3D. I did find one for under $100 but it doesnt support 3D or high speed. I did find one for around $275 but I dont know anything about it and its a little more then I want to spend.... http://www.octavainc.com/HDMI%20switch%204port_toslink.htm



Any ideas?? MONOPRICE said they do not carry anything like this...
djqwik is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 07-24-2012, 04:45 PM
Newbie
 
_Hawk3y3_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Did some more searching, didn't find a whole lot out there, and nothing under $200. Have you thought about saving up a bit more money and simply purchasing a new receiver?
_Hawk3y3_ is offline  
Reply Theater Room Items & Accessories

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off