AVS Forum banner

Octane Turbo XL700 Seating - alias Lane Matinee 103 or Berkline 12003?

32K views 77 replies 24 participants last post by  rsh 
#1 ·
Hello AVS guys/gals! I'm a newbie searching for a quality row of 4 seats for my new home theater and really liked the Lane Matinee 103 in a brown curved row of leather/match with power recline. The more I called around for pricing/availability, the more I found that these seats are in short supply. I was told by a seating sales person that since Lane's owner is moving toward Ch 11, another company has taken up the distribution for the Lane Matinee 103 with a couple extra features. The new chair is advertised at theaterseatstore dot com as the Octane Turbo XL700. The only difference I'm seeing is that the new Octane seat has tray tables and storage in the arms; both are a bonus to me. Doing a search on this chair, I'm seeing very few hits and it seems this changeover must have happened very recently. More research shows that this new seat is more likely a replica of the Berkline Reno 12003?

Unless I hear any negative vibes from the good folks here, I'm looking to purchase a set of these soon. Does anyone here know if the above sounds legit? Any red flags I should watch out for? Any other seats you think I should consider under $2500?

Many thanks in advance!

See less See more
#61 ·
Power grommet