Universal Style Animation/Logo - Page 19 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #541 of 557 Old 08-15-2008, 02:38 AM
Member
 
Theendisnye's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Surrey, UK
Posts: 134
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
VingenBio,

I didn't manage to fix it but I cirumvented by rendering to a set of TIFF images and used premier pro to create a video.

It might be useful to see if there are any similarities in the systems we are using. I was using blender 2.45 on Windows XP SP2 running on a Dell Intel Core2Quad 2.39GHz with 3GB of RAM.

Steve
Theendisnye is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #542 of 557 Old 08-15-2008, 07:51 AM
Advanced Member
 
atagert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 544
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have had similar problems when I use the newer builds. The mouse just can't get far enough away to get it to the size I want. I find that 2.42 is the best build.

Adam

Descartes walks into a bar. The bartender says, "Wine?" Descartes says, "I think not," and disappears.
atagert is offline  
post #543 of 557 Old 10-23-2008, 04:24 PM
Newbie
 
pdog1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
How Do You Change the text ive used blender before for the fox logo but ive never had luck with the universal logo
pdog1234 is offline  
post #544 of 557 Old 01-28-2009, 03:56 PM
Newbie
 
eric6142's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm somewhat new to blender but have figured out how to do the basics. My issue right now is the rendering....I set it to HD and click animate, but for some reason after 10 hours it gets hung up at 700. Should I allow more time or is there something going on that is holding it up....any assitance would be greatly appreciated.....by the way this thread is great
eric6142 is offline  
post #545 of 557 Old 03-25-2009, 12:07 PM
Member
 
Tyborg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 31
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I know this is an old and somewhat dead thread, but I thought I would give it a shot. I can't seem to get the text to rotate around the earth. It is like there is no armature. I tried on Blender 2.42a as well as the current 2.48 with no luck. Any suggestions? I have followed the instructions perfectly
Tyborg is offline  
post #546 of 557 Old 04-28-2009, 06:12 AM
Newbie
 
daglobe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi everybody....
i found a realy nice logo shown on youtube: youtube.com/watch?v=VNWgbEZOnkg&feature=channel did anyone know how I can do this logo or has anyone a project file for after effects blender etc?
daglobe is offline  
post #547 of 557 Old 05-16-2009, 02:00 AM
Newbie
 
acelsius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello friends.

With respect to the template Theatercourtains, I have a problem.

When I do render the file when it is to the end, the curtains do not have texture and the background is white.

I saw somewhere and I think the curtains theater were red and the background of the screen was black.

Anybody can help me with this little problem?

Thanks falks.
acelsius is offline  
post #548 of 557 Old 06-30-2009, 06:41 PM
Newbie
 
bkirby6's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Guys......I know I'm a couple of years late, but I just discovered this and want to give it a shot. I am downloading blender now and was wondering if there are new, detailed instructions for the Universal logo with the High Res Death Star?

Thanks in Advance...
bkirby6 is offline  
post #549 of 557 Old 07-01-2009, 11:41 AM
Newbie
 
Malteser's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi Guys

I am knew to this and have already done the fox intro but wanted to do the universal one.Has anyone got a copy of this file pls

UniversalNewTemplate.blend

Link does not work anymore.

Cheers
LL
Malteser is offline  
post #550 of 557 Old 08-31-2009, 09:29 AM
Newbie
 
Snoopydoo1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi,

Is there someone who can provide me with a blend file with the latest Universal intro, the one where we see the sunrays from behind the earth and which also has many rays coming from the earth itself?

It also has the much better looking 3-D bold metallic letters.

If you can provide me with this blend file, it would be greatly appreciated (one where all I would need to do would be to change the text to my own personal text).

I will try and provide a YouTube link later tonight.

Thanks
Snoopydoo1 is offline  
post #551 of 557 Old 09-10-2009, 11:56 AM
Newbie
 
marcofil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi,

I have tried the tutorial... It works fine except that i see some lines on the faces of the letters that are not quite esthetical.
Do you have the same problem ?

I use the last version of blender 2.49b

You can see the letter D for example in the bitmap attached.

Thank you !!!
LL
marcofil is offline  
post #552 of 557 Old 04-08-2010, 01:22 PM
Newbie
 
tmn80jpn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Snoopydoo1 View Post

Hi,

Is there someone who can provide me with a blend file with the latest Universal intro, the one where we see the sunrays from behind the earth and which also has many rays coming from the earth itself?

It also has the much better looking 3-D bold metallic letters.

If you can provide me with this blend file, it would be greatly appreciated (one where all I would need to do would be to change the text to my own personal text).

I will try and provide a YouTube link later tonight.

Thanks

Did you ever have any luck finding this? I'm also looking for it. Let me know if you find anything. Thanks.
tmn80jpn is offline  
post #553 of 557 Old 04-08-2010, 02:16 PM
Newbie
 
manbru1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi I have my Universal intro done but do not have the music could you send me the ac3 file that would be great.

And how is the best way to add this to my intro using windows movie maker
Thks
manbru1 is offline  
post #554 of 557 Old 07-19-2010, 08:19 AM
Newbie
 
LastBattlestar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've been using my version with WMM for quite some time with excellent results. I resized the intro to avoid a large file being added to my movies and have used different music tracks to complement it. I just click and drag the file straight into the WMM time line, drop in an MP3 music track adjusted to match the length of the vid.

Here's a version using the Michael Kamen Morgan Creek studio theme.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hFsZ_3BJn2E

Mike
LastBattlestar is offline  
post #555 of 557 Old 09-05-2010, 05:00 PM
Newbie
 
Tomtt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone have the courtains file handy? I tried to read all the Posts here and I can't find a work able file.

Thanks
Tomtt is offline  
post #556 of 557 Old 04-05-2012, 09:21 PM
Newbie
 
jimdeath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thank you all for your great ideas and help! I just found this tread and it's helped so much!! I was wondering if you knew if there is a .blend file for the old Universal logo? The one where the plane circles the globe from the early 1930's? I'd really like to use that one. Thanks for your help!

Jim
jimdeath is offline  
post #557 of 557 Old 05-13-2013, 05:14 PM
Newbie
 
KBActive's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I realize this is a 6 year old post. Just getting into Blender now. Would like to know how to reattach the earth map to the globe in the Blender file. Does anyone know of any other threads giving a little more help with this project? Thanks in advance.
KBActive is offline  
Reply Theater Room Items & Accessories

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off