'Game of Thrones' on HBO HD - NO SPOILERS or Book Discussion - Page 205 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
Reply
Thread Tools
post #6121 of 6136 Old 03-18-2015, 05:03 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Tack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Valencia, Ca
Posts: 4,162
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 637 Post(s)
Liked: 1060
Quote:
Originally Posted by Holiday121 View Post
He will only meet locally I talked too him. Yes I'll Give you the 200 no problem

Oops, spoke too soon. Sorry Hday, that's fifty miles one way for me. Good luck.
Tack is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6122 of 6136 Old 03-18-2015, 05:16 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Holiday121's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,854
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 142 Post(s)
Liked: 42
I would compensate you for your time of course and maybe he would meet you halfway
Holiday121 is online now  
post #6123 of 6136 Old Yesterday, 11:14 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
oink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Shuloch
Posts: 28,144
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 971 Post(s)
Liked: 1047
Quote:
Originally Posted by drhill View Post
Now that the theater is done I still have small house projects to finish but the wife keeps bothering me in the theater so we watch stuff together, which rules out most Netflix discs I get.
This is usually the case with Ms. Oink and I.
Few NF rentals are strictly for one or the other.


Quote:
Originally Posted by mgkdragn View Post
It's not like there is a huge wealth of good, new material coming out anyway.
I've noticed this too.



Quote:
Originally Posted by Keenan View Post
It's too bad you've already watched the series on a computer monitor as it looks great on a large display.
Once I have the Fire TV installed, I may go for a rewatch.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Holiday121 View Post
I did he said only local . Which suxks for me
Maybe a member can help ya out....

Only girly-men push The Red Button.
oink is online now  
post #6124 of 6136 Old Yesterday, 11:38 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
Keenan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Santa Rosa, CA
Posts: 29,025
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 758 Post(s)
Liked: 608
Quote:
Originally Posted by oink View Post


Once I have the Fire TV installed, I may go for a rewatch.


I think it would be a good idea as this(Bosch) is a great example of how good streaming can look.

Last edited by Keenan; Yesterday at 11:41 AM.
Keenan is online now  
post #6125 of 6136 Unread Yesterday, 03:58 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
bobby94928's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Rohnert Park, CA
Posts: 4,638
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 160
Quote:
Originally Posted by Keenan View Post
I think it would be a good idea as this(Bosch) is a great example of how good streaming can look.
I certainly agree with that. it looks great, even in HD....
Keenan likes this.

Bobby 

bobby94928 is offline  
post #6126 of 6136 Unread Yesterday, 04:44 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Tack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Valencia, Ca
Posts: 4,162
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 637 Post(s)
Liked: 1060
Quote:
Originally Posted by oink View Post
This is usually the case with Ms. Oink and I.


Once I have the Fire TV installed, I may go for a rewatch.



You could always do Laptop > HDMI cable > receiver. With a wireless mouse and keyboard you don't even have to leave the couch.
Tack is online now  
post #6127 of 6136 Unread Yesterday, 05:42 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
oink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Shuloch
Posts: 28,144
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 971 Post(s)
Liked: 1047
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tack View Post
You could always do Laptop > HDMI cable > receiver.
My router is in the master bedroom...and I don't do WiFi.

Only girly-men push The Red Button.
oink is online now  
post #6128 of 6136 Unread Yesterday, 05:54 PM
AVS Special Member
 
hernanu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Boston Suburbs
Posts: 2,857
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 175 Post(s)
Liked: 449
Quote:
Originally Posted by oink View Post
My router is in the master bedroom...and I don't do WiFi.
There's always a solution. Just gotta think outside the box

hernanu is offline  
post #6129 of 6136 Unread Yesterday, 05:59 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Tack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Valencia, Ca
Posts: 4,162
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 637 Post(s)
Liked: 1060
Quote:
Originally Posted by oink View Post
My router is in the master bedroom...and I don't do WiFi.

How is Fire going to work without wifi?
Tack is online now  
post #6130 of 6136 Unread Yesterday, 06:38 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 10,893
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1625 Post(s)
Liked: 769
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tack View Post
How is Fire going to work without wifi?

Fire TV has Ethernet no? Fire Stick does not.


Sent from nowhere
Ph8te is online now  
post #6131 of 6136 Unread Yesterday, 08:34 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Tack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Valencia, Ca
Posts: 4,162
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 637 Post(s)
Liked: 1060
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph8te View Post
Fire TV has Ethernet no? Fire Stick does not.
Yeah, which brings us back to
Quote:
Originally Posted by oink View Post
My router is in the master bedroom.
Not trying to rile you up, my grunting forager, truly curious.
Tack is online now  
post #6132 of 6136 Unread Yesterday, 11:15 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
oink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Shuloch
Posts: 28,144
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 971 Post(s)
Liked: 1047
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph8te View Post
Fire TV has Ethernet no?
Unless I am completely mistaken, it does have an ethernet input.
The output is HDMI.


Quote:
Fire Stick does not.
Which is why it isn't of much use to me.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Tack View Post

Not trying to rile you up, my grunting forager, truly curious.
Nothing "riles" me up (except being called a "forager").


Spoiler!

Only girly-men push The Red Button.
oink is online now  
post #6133 of 6136 Unread Yesterday, 11:35 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 10,893
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1625 Post(s)
Liked: 769
Quote:
Originally Posted by oink View Post
Unless I am completely mistaken, it does have an ethernet input.
The output is HDMI.


Which is why it isn't of much use to me.


Nothing "riles" me up (except being called a "forager").


Spoiler!

I think he was wondering about how you were connecting things since your router was in the MB and I'm guessing the FTV in another room. I assumed you were using either wall plates, extended Ethernet cables or another way to get your FTV internet access.


Sent from nowhere
Ph8te is online now  
post #6134 of 6136 Unread Yesterday, 11:38 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
Keenan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Santa Rosa, CA
Posts: 29,025
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 758 Post(s)
Liked: 608
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ph8te View Post
I think he was wondering about how you were connecting things since your router was in the MB and I'm guessing the FTV in another room. I assumed you were using either wall plates, extended Ethernet cables or another way to get your FTV internet access.


Sent from nowhere
It was discussed in the Bosch thread and I think he decided on going with a Powerline setup to get wired Ethernet to his HT.
Keenan is online now  
post #6135 of 6136 Unread Today, 12:02 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
oink's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Shuloch
Posts: 28,144
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 971 Post(s)
Liked: 1047
Quote:
Originally Posted by Keenan View Post
It was discussed in the Bosch thread and I think he decided on going with a Powerline setup to get wired Ethernet to his HT.
Yup, as you recommended.

Only girly-men push The Red Button.
oink is online now  
post #6136 of 6136 Unread Today, 05:22 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
Keenan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Santa Rosa, CA
Posts: 29,025
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 758 Post(s)
Liked: 608
Game Of Thrones Season Five Premiere Happening Monday At SF Opera House, And Live On Facebook

I may have to resurrect a long dormant contact at the SFOH.
Keenan is online now  
Reply HDTV Programming

Tags
Game Of Thrones The Complete Second Season , Game Of Thrones The Complete First Season Blu Ray , Game Of Thrones The Complete Third Season Blu Ray , Game Of Thrones The Complete First Season Blu Ray Dvd Combo Digital Copy Collectors Edition
Gear in this thread - Game by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off