The Mtn network - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 20 Old 08-26-2011, 02:57 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The Mtn sports channel is available on both Comcast and D*. I see the HD version listed on Comcast, but no programming. According to Comcast HD is not available in my area yet (Colorado).

Can't believe they still have sports channels in SD - pathetic.

Does anyone have this channel in their lineup and in HD?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 Old 08-26-2011, 03:19 PM

I'm not 100% sure but I believe the only thing in HD on that channel are games. Studio programming is only SD. I don't subscribe to sports pack on DirecTV so I don't get the channel.
post #3 of 20 Old 08-26-2011, 03:31 PM
AVS Special Member

Liked: 16
Don't get me started on the mtn. I've been lobbying Time Warner for 5 years to get the darn channel on & they won't do it. I tried to get satellite but the trees are in the way. It was real bummer missing SDSU's best basketball run in team history last year.

And the FOUL!
post #4 of 20 Old 08-26-2011, 03:33 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member

I don't see any games even listed on the HD channel for next week. That's all I care about in HD anyway. The other crap on the sports networks may as well be infomercials as far as I'm concerned.

Maybe they won't have anything showing on the programming unitl the last minute. That's why I dropped Dish since they pulled that with FSN HD and don't offer enough for college football.
post #5 of 20 Old 08-26-2011, 03:43 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom Wellman View Post
Don't get me started on the mtn. I've been lobbying Time Warner for 5 years to get the darn channel on & they won't do it. I tried to get satellite but the trees are in the way. It was real bummer missing SDSU's best basketball run in team history last year.
Nothing a chainsaw couldn't cure.