2013 Masters Tournament in HD on CBS, ESPN, DirecTV and online - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 19 Old 04-11-2013, 04:19 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Gt1racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Fall River, MA
Posts: 1,049
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
TV Times for the 2013 Masters Tournament

Thursday 4/11 - 3pm - 7:30pm ET/ 12pm - 4:30pm PT and 8pm - 11pm ET/ 5pm - 8pm PT on ESPN HD
Friday 4/12 - 3pm - 7:30pm ET/ 12pm - 4:30pm PT and 8pm - 11pm ET/ 5pm - 8pm PT on ESPN HD
Saturday 4/13 - 3pm - 7:00pm ET/ 12pm - 4pm PT on CBS HD
Sunday 4/14 - 2pm - 7:00pm ET/ 11am - 4pm PT on CBS HD

Golf Channel's Live From Masters Coverage

Today: 8am to 3pm ET/ 5am to 12pm PT
Saturday: 9:30am to 3pm ET/ 6:30am to 12pm PT
Sunday: 9:30am to 2pm ET/ 6:30am to 11:30am PT

Weather Forecast for the Master Tournament (Augusta National, GA)

Thursday - PM Thunderstorms - High 83°F
Friday - AM Showers - High 81°F
Saturday - Sunny - High 77°F
Sunday - Mostly Cloudy - High 81°F

Xbox Live: gt1racerlHDl
Gt1racer is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 19 Old 04-11-2013, 12:06 PM
Super Moderator
 
DrDon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Metro Detroit
Posts: 12,558
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 226
Six channels of Masters on DirecTV starting at ch 701. Free to all subscribers.

But apparently HD only as my SD receiver won't tune them and doesn't show them in the guide.

Walking the fine line between jaw-dropping and a plain ol' yawn.
DrDon is offline  
post #3 of 19 Old 04-11-2013, 12:53 PM
AVS Special Member
 
McDonoughDawg's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 1,311
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 19
How nice is to watch ESPN without that horrible crawl....if only others would take the stand of The Masters.

Peachtree City Golf Cart Rider
McDonoughDawg is offline  
post #4 of 19 Old 04-11-2013, 10:32 PM
AVS Special Member
 
HDTVChallenged's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 8,320
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Am I having a senior moment or has the coverage been trimmed down from years past ... I seem to recall more coverage of the early morning players, not to mention the Par 3 event in previous years ....
HDTVChallenged is offline  
post #5 of 19 Old 04-12-2013, 03:18 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Gt1racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Fall River, MA
Posts: 1,049
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by HDTVChallenged View Post

Am I having a senior moment or has the coverage been trimmed down from years past ... I seem to recall more coverage of the early morning players, not to mention the Par 3 event in previous years ....

Golf Channel does early morning coverage on "Live From The Masters" starting at 8am ET/5am PT (9:30am ET/6:30am PT Saturday and Sunday) and ends at 3pm ET/12pm PT on Friday and Saturday and 2pm ET/11am PT on Sunday when the coverage then airs on ESPN today and CBS this weekend.

The Par 3 Challenge did air on ESPN at 1pm ET on Wednesday.

Xbox Live: gt1racerlHDl
Gt1racer is offline  
post #6 of 19 Old 04-12-2013, 05:44 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Gt1racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Fall River, MA
Posts: 1,049
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Results after Round 2: Cut is +4 to advance Full Leaderboard can be found here
2013 Masters Tournament Leaders after Round 2 (Click to show)

1. Jason Day (-6)
2. Fred Couples, Marc Leishman (-5)
4. Angel Cabrera, Jim Furyk, Brandt Snedeker (-4)
7. K.J. Choi, Jason Dufner, David Lynn, Justin Rose, Adam Scott, Lee Westwood, Tiger Woods (-3)
14. Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano, Sergio Garcia, Bernhard Langer, Rory McIlroy, Charl Schwartzel, John Senden (-2)
20. Luke Donald, Bill Haas, Trevor Immelman, Dustin Johnson, Matt Kuchar, Ryan Moore, Steve Stricker (-1)
27. Rickie Fowler, Scott Piercy, Michael Thompson, David Toms (E)
Third Round Tee Times (Click to show)
9:25am ET/6:25am PT - Bubba Watson
9:55am ET/6:55am PT - Thorbjorn Olesen and Tianlang Guan
10:25am ET/7:25am PT - Nick Watney and Phil Mickelson
12:45pm ET/9:45am PT - Matt Kuchar and Bill Haas
12:55pm ET/9:55am PT - Steve Stricker and Dustin Johnson
1:25pm ET/10:25am PT - Rory McIlroy and Charl Schwartzel
1:35pm ET/10:35am PT - Bernhard Langer and Sergio Garcia
1:45pm ET/10:45am PT - Tiger Woods and Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano
1:55pm ET/10:55am PT - Justin Rose and K.J. Choi
2:05pm ET/11:05am PT - David Lynn and Lee Westwood
2:15pm ET/11:15am PT - Adam Scott and Jason Dufner
2:25pm ET/11:25am PT - Jim Furyk and Brandt Snedeker
2:35pm ET/11:35am PT - Marc Leishman and Angel Cabrera
2:45pm ET/11:45am PT - Jason Day and Fred Couples

Xbox Live: gt1racerlHDl
Gt1racer is offline  
post #7 of 19 Old 04-13-2013, 09:59 AM
AVS Special Member
 
HDTVChallenged's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 8,320
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gt1racer View Post

Golf Channel does early morning coverage on "Live From The Masters" starting at 8am ET/5am PT (9:30am ET/6:30am PT Saturday and Sunday) and ends at 3pm ET/12pm PT on Friday and Saturday and 2pm ET/11am PT on Sunday when the coverage then airs on ESPN today and CBS this weekend.

The Par 3 Challenge did air on ESPN at 1pm ET on Wednesday.

grrr ... it'd be nice if they actually listed these things somewhere. As for the "Live" at the Masters, the only thing "live" is the talking heads (as far as I've seen.)
i.e. Talking heads, talking about stuff that's already happened with an occasional shot of the leaderboard.
HDTVChallenged is offline  
post #8 of 19 Old 04-13-2013, 04:58 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Gt1racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Fall River, MA
Posts: 1,049
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Results after Round 3
Leaders from Saturday (Click to show)
1. Angel Cabrera, Brandt Snedeker (-7)
3. Adam Scott (-6)
4. Jason Day, Marc Leishman (-5)
6. Matt Kuchar (-4)
7. Tim Clark, Tiger Woods (-3)
9. Rickie Fowler, Jim Furyk, Bernhard Langer, Steve Stricker, Lee Westwood (-2)
14. Gonzalo Fernandez-Castano, Sergio Garcia, Bo Van Pelt, Nick Watney (-1)
18. Fred Couples, Jason Dufner, Zach Johnson, Thorbjorn Olesen, Justin Rose (E)

Xbox Live: gt1racerlHDl
Gt1racer is offline  
post #9 of 19 Old 04-14-2013, 05:26 AM
Member
 
reds75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 170
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Should be an interestng Sunday.
reds75 is offline  
post #10 of 19 Old 04-14-2013, 07:10 AM
Super Moderator
 
DrDon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: Metro Detroit
Posts: 12,558
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 46 Post(s)
Liked: 226
Quote:
Originally Posted by reds75 View Post

Should be an interestng Sunday.
No kidding. I feel bad for Mickelson. Man, what a suck round he had. And Freddy falling apart on the back nine. But the takeaway from this year is already a television viewer calling Augusta National to say, "Hey, I just saw Tiger make an illegal ball drop."

No truth to the rumor the viewer had a Swedish accent and sounded really hot.

Walking the fine line between jaw-dropping and a plain ol' yawn.
DrDon is offline  
post #11 of 19 Old 04-14-2013, 08:38 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Gt1racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Fall River, MA
Posts: 1,049
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Tee Times for The Master's Final Round (All Times ET)
Final Round Tee Times (Click to show)
09:20am - Keegan Bradley
09:30am - Sandy Lyle, Tian-lang Guan (a)
09:40am - Phil Mickelson, Ryan Moore
09:50am - Ryo Ishikawa, Michael Thompson
10:00am - Peter Hanson, Carl Pettersson
10:10am - Thomas Bjorn, Scott Piercy
10:20am - David Lynn, John Peterson
10:30am - Trevor Immelman, Rory Mcilroy
10:40am - Martin Kaymer, Paul Lawrie
10:50am - Lucas Glover, David Toms
11:00am - Vijay Singh, Richard Sterne
11:20am - Brian Gay, Kevin Na
11:30am - Jose Maria Olazabal, Henrik Stenson
11:40am - Stewart Cink, D.a. Points
11:50am - Robert Garrigus, Branden Grace
12:00pm - K.J. Choi, Luke Donald
12:10pm - Ernie Els, John Huh
12:20pm - Charl Schwartzel, Bubba Watson
12:30pm - Dustin Johnson, John Senden
12:40pm - Bill Haas, Fredrik Jacobson
12:50pm - Fred Couples, Jason Dufner
01:10pm - Zach Johnson, Justin Rose
01:20pm - Thorbjorn Olesen, Gonzalo Fdez-castano
01:30pm - Sergio Garcia, Bo Van Pelt
01:40pm - Jim Furyk, Nick Watney
01:50pm - Bernhard Langer, Lee Westwood
02:00pm - Rickie Fowler, Steve Stricker
02:10pm - Tim Clark, Tiger Woods
02:20pm - Jason Day, Matt Kuchar
02:30pm - Marc Leishman, Adam Scott
02:40pm - Angel Cabrera, Brandt Snedeker

Xbox Live: gt1racerlHDl
Gt1racer is offline  
post #12 of 19 Old 04-14-2013, 04:40 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Gt1racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Fall River, MA
Posts: 1,049
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Adam Scott wins on playoff hole 2 over Angel Cabrera to win the 2013 Masters

Final Round Leaderboard to be posted soon.

Xbox Live: gt1racerlHDl
Gt1racer is offline  
post #13 of 19 Old 04-14-2013, 05:47 PM
Newbie
 
gromicide's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
wow I'm shocked no mention of logo free screens from the plasma crew (I'm one of them). Augusta is always beautiful to see on the big screen but the channel I watched it did not have a single logo at any moment. The only things that popped up were player/score info for recaps etc...I wish it were like that all the time.

gromicide is offline  
post #14 of 19 Old 04-15-2013, 01:42 AM
AVS Special Member
 
barth2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 3,169
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by McDonoughDawg View Post

How nice is to watch ESPN without that horrible crawl....if only others would take the stand of The Masters.

Why don't they?

Doesn't, say, Wimbledon have enough cloud to do this? The NFL?
barth2k is offline  
post #15 of 19 Old 04-15-2013, 04:34 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Gt1racer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Fall River, MA
Posts: 1,049
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Final Round Results after the 2013 Masters Tournament

I only have 1 question, how come Angel's birdie shot on 10 (Playoff 2) didn't go in?
Leaders from the rainy Round 4 (Click to show)
1. Adam Scott (-9) (Playoff Win)
2. Angel Cabrera (-9) (Playoff Lost)
3. Jason Day (-7)
4. Tiger Woods, Marc Leishman (-5)
6. Thorbjorn Olesen, Brandt Snedeker (-4)
8. Sergio Garcia, Lee Westwood, Matt Kuchar (-3)
11. John Huh, Tim Clark (-2)
13. David Toms, Ernie Els, Dustin Johnson, Fred Couples, Nick Watney (-1)
18. Henrik Stenson, Branden Grace, Justin Rose (E)

Xbox Live: gt1racerlHDl
Gt1racer is offline  
post #16 of 19 Old 04-15-2013, 09:29 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: In the ATL
Posts: 4,171
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 162
That's like asking why Tiger's ball got kicked back into the water. He doesn't lose 3 shots there, he probably wins outright.
slowbiscuit is offline  
post #17 of 19 Old 04-16-2013, 05:20 AM
Member
 
reds75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 170
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Another great masters finish.
reds75 is offline  
post #18 of 19 Old 04-16-2013, 09:41 AM
Advanced Member
 
grubadub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 980
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by reds75 View Post

Another great masters finish.

indeed. great golf, especially by scott and cabrera. greatest tournament year after year.
grubadub is offline  
post #19 of 19 Old 04-16-2013, 07:30 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Ph8te's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 8,394
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 304 Post(s)
Liked: 276
Quote:
Originally Posted by slowbiscuit View Post

That's like asking why Tiger's ball got kicked back into the water. He doesn't lose 3 shots there, he probably wins outright.

He did call what would win out right though which I thought was interesting.......he said I knew if I shot a 65 I would probably win (would leave him -10), and that -10 would probably what it would take to win it out right.......


Anyways amazing golf, beautiful showcase even though it was overcast for the tourny and didnt really showcase the beauty of that course....
Ph8te is online now  
Reply HDTV Programming

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off