• 1 Post By Vidop
  • 1 Post By Ericglo

post #1 of 28 Old 09-30-2016, 05:36 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 23
"Rosewood" on Fox

I have been enjoying this weekly procedural since it first aired three years ago. The tension between Rosewood and Villa is palatable. The writing is not too bad either. Lately though I question the addition of some things. Things like the use of filters in a way that the very old CSI Miami did. Its such a distraction. It prevents one from being immersed into the plot at times. STOP IT!!!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 28 Old 11-12-2016, 05:04 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member

Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Quoted: 747 Post(s)
Liked: 263
Quote:
Originally Posted by WLGeter View Post
I have been enjoying this weekly procedural since it first aired three years ago. The tension between Rosewood and Villa is palatable. The writing is not too bad either. Lately though I question the addition of some things. Things like the use of filters in a way that the very old CSI Miami did. Its such a distraction. It prevents one from being immersed into the plot at times. STOP IT!!!
+1
I also really like Rosewood, like the actors, the chemistry they have(except the new police captain which I destain) and also the beautiful FL scenery. What I can't stand is the extreme yellow filters they use(like you said similar to what was used in CSI Miami which while I watched all the CSIs I didn't watch Miami, mainly because of the filters). Rosewood didn't use to to be this bad, in fact I never really noticed it until this season, I kind of liked what they were doing in previous seasons, but this season has gone down the toilet(AFA picture quality). Outdoor shots are downright laughable, yellow skies, yellow ocean, yellow buildings, yellow yellow yellow, makes my eyes hurt with all the yellow
To end my post like yours, STOP IT!!! your ruining a good show IMO
post #3 of 28 Old 11-12-2016, 08:54 AM