CSI on CBS - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 1044 Old 07-07-2005, 08:22 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Watched CSI recently and first time I've seen a primetime show on the networks look so good. I usually hate to watch programming with commercials - but with tivo now in my setup, that does'nt really matter anymore
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 1044 Old 07-07-2005, 09:09 PM

I'm new to HD (and only viewing with a Panny ED set) but I agree that the CSI shows look fantastic in HD. I was not a viewer of the various CSI programs, but I am now. By comparison, I was expecting ER to look outstanding in HD, and it merely looks "good".
post #3 of 1044 Old 07-08-2005, 01:52 PM
adb
AVS Special Member

Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Number_6 View Post

I'm new to HD (and only viewing with a Panny ED set) but I agree that the CSI shows look fantastic in HD. I was not a viewer of the various CSI programs, but I am now. By comparison, I was expecting ER to look outstanding in HD, and it merely looks "good".

I agree with your assessment.
post #4 of 1044 Old 07-08-2005, 02:07 PM
AVS Special Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by burton161 View Post

Watched CSI recently and first time I've seen a primetime show on the networks look so good. I usually hate to watch programming with commercials - but with tivo now in my setup, that does'nt really matter anymore

I never watched any of the CSI shows until I read here how good it liked in HD. They do it right!
YMMV

"Typos are very important to all written form. It gives the reader something to look for so they aren't distracted by the total lack of content in your writing."

- Randy K. Milholland
post #5 of 1044 Old 07-08-2005, 02:22 PM
AVS Special Member