Time Warner Cable HDTV - Page 315 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 22Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #9421 of 9427 Old 10-10-2014, 08:54 PM
Senior Member
 
Joe The Dragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 346
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by phildaant View Post
I was setting up a new TV series to record for Monday nights for DisneyXD's Star Wars Rebel's NEW episodes. Why did my Motorola DCX3510 MR DVR record the repeat of the pilot (right now that started at 7:30 AM PDT)? I checked my series' settings, and it says new episodes only. Guide shows it as new. Shouldn't it be old since I already recorded it on last Friday night, and watched and deleted it on Saturday night?

Am I doing this wrong? Thank you in advance.
Bad guide data?
phildaant likes this.
Joe The Dragon is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9422 of 9427 Old 10-10-2014, 08:58 PM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 2,856
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 357 Post(s)
Liked: 120
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joe The Dragon View Post
Bad guide data?
Maybe?
phildaant is online now  
post #9423 of 9427 Old 10-20-2014, 12:49 PM
Member
 
LI_Grenadier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Rochester, NY
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Disney XD's data is routinely horrible. The various Marvel shows and now Star Wars Rebels all record reruns that they shouldn't record. You'll end up manually deleting recordings and schedules recordings from them all the time.
phildaant likes this.
LI_Grenadier is offline  
post #9424 of 9427 Old 10-20-2014, 01:00 PM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 2,856
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 357 Post(s)
Liked: 120
Angry

Quote:
Originally Posted by LI_Grenadier View Post
Disney XD's data is routinely horrible. The various Marvel shows and now Star Wars Rebels all record reruns that they shouldn't record. You'll end up manually deleting recordings and schedules recordings from them all the time.
I was complaining about this while trying to record NEW episodes of SW:Rebels recently. According to other TWC DVR subscribers and employees, this is the data from Disney XD. I remember its pilot movie had missing closed captionings (CCs). I recorded again with its rerun, and it was fine. I even complained about that to TWC.
phildaant is online now  
post #9425 of 9427 Old 10-26-2014, 12:55 PM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 2,856
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 357 Post(s)
Liked: 120
Question DCX3510 DVR and its/my recent issues.

Hello all.

I recently noticed a few minor issues with my few months old (since July 5th, 2014) Arris/Motorola DCX3510 DVR (Navigator; ODN: 7.3.0_29 2014/06/27 10:48; Software Version: 14.84 ODN UI):

1. Guide's Select Guide Channels' Subscribed filter still shows unsubscribed channels like EPIX, adult, etc. Why?

2. Guide's Find Channels' Network A-Z doesn't show WGN, but I do see them in Guide and when viewing their channels (Manhattan right now). Shouldn't it show this one? There might be others missing, but I didn't check since there are SO many!

3. Once in a while, this DVR gets really slow and doesn't respond to my buttons (e.g., power on/off). However, it does registers seconds later (queued to react to in a burst).

DVRs' and their softwares are sure buggy. I power cycled last night after 9 PM PDT too. :/

Thank you in advance.

Last edited by phildaant; 10-26-2014 at 01:44 PM.
phildaant is online now  
post #9426 of 9427 Old 10-27-2014, 07:30 AM
AVS Special Member
 
phildaant's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: An Ant Farm
Posts: 2,856
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 357 Post(s)
Liked: 120
Question Has anyone tried the new six/6 tuner DVRs yet from TWC?

http://www.timewarnercable.com/conte...anced-dvr.html

http://www.twcableuntangled.com/2014...store-more-tv/

http://www.dslreports.com/shownews/T...ced-DVR-130972

If so, then how is it? Is it buggy? Thank you in advance.

Last edited by phildaant; 10-27-2014 at 08:00 AM.
phildaant is online now  
post #9427 of 9427 Old 10-27-2014, 05:42 PM
Member
 
JoeNc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 100
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I'd switch to twc if these were available in my area....


since they're not , just renewed my att .... maybe by next year
this time those dvds will be here
JoeNc is online now  
Reply HDTV Programming

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off