"HDTV" in hotels, hospitals, etc? - Page 7 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #181 of 358 Old 01-23-2009, 09:38 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Rick_R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Simi Valley, CA USA
Posts: 3,213
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 12
The problem I encountered with HD cable in a hotel is that you have to hunt for the HD versions of the channels. If you hit 7 you get the SD version of channel 7. You have to surf through all the channels to fine the HD version of channel 7. My Mom's Charter cable has this same 'feature'. My Dish Network is set up so that if you hit 7 you get the HD version of channel 7 if it is available.

My Mom doesn't always bother to select the HD version of her channels and I have found them for her. It is even less likely that a hotel visitor will hunt for them.

Rick R
Rick_R is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #182 of 358 Old 01-23-2009, 07:38 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mikepier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Long Island and Upstate NY
Posts: 2,446
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 21
I work in a major healthcare facility that has Cablevision as the provider, and for some reason, they block the HD subchannels. Normally a regular patient in our facility has an STB in their room, but we have just finished constructing a "VIP" floor that has 2 HDTV's in one private room( no STB'S) and they just get the SD channels. The digital channels cannot be found when I do a search.
What I did do in another area was hook up a seperate antenna feed in 2 waiting rooms that come off our rooftop antenna just to get some HD in our facility. To my knowledge this is the first HD picture in our building.
mikepier is offline  
post #183 of 358 Old 01-24-2009, 01:50 PM
Newbie
 
borodori's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If you guys are ever in hawaii these hotels currently offer on-demand HD-Movies


Oahu
-Hilton Waikiki Prince Kuhio
-Sheraton Waikiki
-Royal Hawaiian
-Westin Moana Surfrider
-Ohana Beachcomber
-Embassy Suites Waikiki
-The Kahala

Maui
-Sheraton Maui
-Grand Wailea Resort
-Four Seasons Maui
borodori is offline  
post #184 of 358 Old 01-24-2009, 02:38 PM
Member
 
benz0325's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
We just stayed at the Planet Hollywood in Las Vegas. They offered 12 HD channels (100-111) on a 42" Panny plasma including UHD, Pledia, TNT, ESPN1-2, Travel, and the local network feeds. The entire casino was plastered with Panny plasmas all in vivid. Kept our room warm without the heater.
benz0325 is offline  
post #185 of 358 Old 01-24-2009, 02:45 PM
alv
Advanced Member
 
alv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Arlington MA
Posts: 608
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I usually find no HD channels and SD stretched with no button on the remote to correct it.
alv is offline  
post #186 of 358 Old 01-24-2009, 03:15 PM
Member
 
nandoal28's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Oakmont, PA
Posts: 124
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just last week my wife and I stayed at a Travel Lodge in Santa Monica, CA (Pico). Our room at an LCD HDTV (Park?) as well as TW cable w/ great HD lineup. I was very very impressed!
nandoal28 is offline  
post #187 of 358 Old 01-25-2009, 12:33 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Larry Kenney's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 2,609
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 40 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Quote:
Originally Posted by borodori View Post

If you guys are ever in hawaii these hotels currently offer on-demand HD-Movies...

We're headed for Hawaii in a couple months but haven't made hotel reservations yet. Borodori, do you know which hotels offer local stations - ABC, CBS, NBC, FOX, etc. in HD? Know that will help me chose a hotel.

Larry
SF

My complete SF Bay Area DTV Station Lists: http://www.choisser.com/sfonair.html
Lots of Broadcasting links and information: http://www.choisser.com/broadcast.html

Check out photos and info on my antennas: http://www. larrykenney.com/tvantennas.html

Larry Kenney is online now  
post #188 of 358 Old 01-25-2009, 10:34 AM
Advanced Member
 
TonyW79SFV's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA - NE San Fernando Valley
Posts: 682
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is there a satellite-based HD QAM or ATSC SMATV setup available? I'm trying to convince my hospital, who will be fitting HDTVs in the new building (which will most likely have compatible tuners), to go satellite instead of Time Warner Cable. I've seen SD SMATV setups, but how expensive is the startup cost for an HD setup?
TonyW79SFV is online now  
post #189 of 358 Old 01-25-2009, 06:00 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mikepier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Long Island and Upstate NY
Posts: 2,446
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by TonyW79SFV View Post

Is there a satellite-based HD QAM or ATSC SMATV setup available? I'm trying to convince my hospital, who will be fitting HDTVs in the new building (which will most likely have compatible tuners), to go satellite instead of Time Warner Cable. I've seen SD SMATV setups, but how expensive is the startup cost for an HD setup?

I've heard of SMATV, but I'm not familiar with it. Why can't you continue to use TW? Do they pass the digital HD channels through their existing cable in the other parts of the hospital?
mikepier is offline  
post #190 of 358 Old 01-25-2009, 06:24 PM
AVS Special Member
 
hdtvfan2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Some very hot and dry place.
Posts: 2,276
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 13
TonyW79SFV,

There is a HD SMATV setup for Directv. It's brand new and it just came out. I would contact Dave Ward at PDIsat.com. PDI Sat is selling this product. The blog post has his contact information. Hope this helps.

http://www.pdisat.com
http://www.smatvee.com/2009/01/got-h...nd-system.html
hdtvfan2005 is offline  
post #191 of 358 Old 01-25-2009, 08:04 PM
Advanced Member
 
TonyW79SFV's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Los Angeles, CA - NE San Fernando Valley
Posts: 682
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks hdtvfan2005, I've came across that page before and wasn't sure if it's out in the market yet; the new hospital won't be in operation for a little over a year so there's time to do more research.

mikepier, I could let them continue to use the raw TWC feed, but the HD channels will only be limited to local channels "in the clear" and some HD cable channels not encrypted; this setup would be no different than a home HDTV directly connected to TWC.

With SMATV, there is a chance to feed popular "cable" channels in HD to any QAM HDTV in the hospital tied to the system. Of course, channels selection will be limited, but there is also control over content, so there would be less junk channels to scroll through. I'm wondering if that same system from PDISAT takes local channels OTA or satellite.
TonyW79SFV is online now  
post #192 of 358 Old 01-25-2009, 08:13 PM
AVS Special Member
 
hdtvfan2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Some very hot and dry place.
Posts: 2,276
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by TonyW79SFV View Post

Thanks hdtvfan2005, I've came across that page before and wasn't sure if it's out in the market yet; the new hospital won't be in operation for a little over a year so there's time to do more research.

mikepier, I could let them continue to use the raw TWC feed, but the HD channels will only be limited to local channels "in the clear" and some HD cable channels not encrypted; this setup would be no different than a home HDTV directly connected to TWC.

With SMATV, there is a chance to feed popular "cable" channels in HD to any QAM HDTV in the hospital tied to the system. Of course, channels selection will be limited, but there is also control over content, so there would be less junk channels to scroll through. I'm wondering if that same system from PDISAT takes local channels OTA or satellite.

I saw a LodgeNet diagram and it gets the locals via OTA. FTG, and VOD content via Satellite. Lodgenet Uses ProIdiom. I saw some LG Hospital TV's and they use ProIdiom. I assume those TV's have some kind of ProIdiom system like most Hospital TV's. I suppose it could get the OTA HD channels via SAT. I'm not an expert on SMATV so maybe PDI sat could ask that question.
hdtvfan2005 is offline  
post #193 of 358 Old 01-26-2009, 03:46 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mikepier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Long Island and Upstate NY
Posts: 2,446
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by mikepier View Post

I've heard of SMATV, but I'm not familiar with it. Why can't you continue to use TW? Do they pass the digital HD channels through their existing cable in the other parts of the hospital?


I take that back, we do have SMATV in one part of the hospital, its actually in a seperate building in a Nursing Home. Every patient room does have a TV with no STB. However they only have SD tv's in the rooms. I think there is 1 waiting room with an HDTV. Is it possible that this SMATV system lets through "clear QAM" channels? I like to go to this building and try it.
mikepier is offline  
post #194 of 358 Old 01-26-2009, 04:54 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Marcus Carr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Baltimore City
Posts: 8,069
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 20
I walked by a nail salon today that had Entertainment Tonight on in HD. I had seen that thier old TV was missing, and now I know why.

YOU ARE READING AVS FORUM

Marcus Carr is offline  
post #195 of 358 Old 01-29-2009, 09:03 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Rick_R's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Simi Valley, CA USA
Posts: 3,213
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 12
It would appear to me that if your building can get one of the satellite services you will be much better off for HD. The satellite services can be set up so that when you select a channel you will automatically get the HD version if available. A much better scheme for a facility with users that are not familiar with the setup.

Rick R
Rick_R is offline  
post #196 of 358 Old 02-04-2009, 03:26 PM
Senior Member
 
CincySaint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Loveland, Ohio
Posts: 286
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm staying at the Westin Prince in Toronto. The rooms are newly renovated and there is a very nice 50" LG flat screen.

But there is NO HD at all. They have the usual 40+ stations that I see at most large hotels in this area.

What a waste.
CincySaint is offline  
post #197 of 358 Old 02-06-2009, 06:49 AM
AVS Special Member
 
paule123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posts: 2,443
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by TonyW79SFV View Post

Is there a satellite-based HD QAM or ATSC SMATV setup available? I'm trying to convince my hospital, who will be fitting HDTVs in the new building (which will most likely have compatible tuners), to go satellite instead of Time Warner Cable. I've seen SD SMATV setups, but how expensive is the startup cost for an HD setup?

The DirecTV MDU forum would be a good place to ask:

http://www.dbstalk.com/forumdisplay.php?f=136
paule123 is offline  
post #198 of 358 Old 02-06-2009, 07:09 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
NetworkTV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: CT
Posts: 15,548
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 133 Post(s)
Liked: 414
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marcus Carr View Post

I walked by a nail salon today that had Entertainment Tonight on in HD. I had seen that thier old TV was missing, and now I know why.

So, did you go in, get a manicure and dish some celebrity gossip?
NetworkTV is offline  
post #199 of 358 Old 02-06-2009, 04:52 PM
Advanced Member
 
Lumpy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Market 125
Posts: 556
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I've been to Vegas 3 times in the last 2 years and my most recent visit was the first to even have a LCD HDTV in it. Naturally no HD channels to view on it.

Which is why I bring my laptop and sling my tv signal from home. It's not HD but it's still better than the crappy Lodgenet picture, especially after the stretch. Plus I get the 100+ channels I'm accustomed to watching.

It depend on internet fees. Usually it's about half the hotels I stay in nationwide. More often than not I subscribe to internet for business reasons anyway.
Lumpy is offline  
post #200 of 358 Old 03-01-2009, 08:04 PM
Member
 
AntiguaGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Iowa
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Larry Kenney View Post

Same for the Hyatt Regency Chicago... beautiful plasmas in every room, but only SD signals available on cable. On top of that they had the TVs set up with a stretched picture and there was no way to change it. It seemed to stretch only the sides of the picture not the center, so linearity was terrible. The CNN crawl would start out with very wide letters, shrink to normal size in the center and then stretch to very wide letters again on the left side. It was difficult to watch.

Larry
SF

I just got back from a meeting in Chicago; I stayed at the Hyatt Regency downtown. There was a big nice Panasonic 16:9 flat panel in my room; most channels were displayed as "progressive" stretched SD - where the center portion isn't distorted, but the edges are extremely stretched. This nauseated me, and the menu was locked, so there was no way for a guest to change it. People in the center of the picture looked okay, but when they moved to the right or left of center, they had one shoulder broader than the other and one side of their face twice as wide as the other side. (like I was viewing it in a funhouse mirror.) But here was the real kicker for me - content that was input in 16:9 was progressively stretched to 19:8, with black bars at the top and bottom of the screen. So nothing was displayed in its intended aspect ratio - both 4:3 and 16:9 were distorted.
What a waste! I would have much preferred an undistorted picture on a standard 4:3 screen, and that would cost Hyatt a lot less.
AntiguaGuy is offline  
post #201 of 358 Old 03-02-2009, 06:35 AM
AVS Special Member
 
kucharsk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Louisville, CO
Posts: 3,927
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by AntiguaGuy View Post

But here was the real kicker for me - content that was input in 16:9 was progressively stretched to 19:8, with black bars at the top and bottom of the screen. So nothing was displayed in its intended aspect ratio - both 4:3 and 16:9 were distorted.

Which means the 16:9 content was all SD anyway, as Panny plasmas don't stretch HD signals.

This just means the panel is in what they call "Just" mode - the ratio I leave my plasma in for SD signals because at least for me it's a quasi-reasonable concept between having every bit of every SD image wrong and not having burn-in from black side bars on 4:3 content.

Hopefully the "need" to stretch will go away if more hotels choose LCD over plasma in the future.
kucharsk is offline  
post #202 of 358 Old 03-02-2009, 07:18 PM
AVS Special Member
 
hdtvfan2005's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Some very hot and dry place.
Posts: 2,276
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I bet they will still stretch regardless of plasma or LCD. Stupid hotel owners who buy nice TV's but refuse to upgrade their video systems. I have seen an LG product for hotels where you can set a defined list of settings and then clone them to the rest of them. Infact, I saw a page for hotel TV's and they advertise the Hotel mode as a feature. Hotel mode is a special mode that makes it impossible to change settings unless you have the right equipment.
hdtvfan2005 is offline  
post #203 of 358 Old 03-02-2009, 07:21 PM
AVS Special Member
 
pronghorn/az's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Prescott, AZ
Posts: 1,338
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 16
That would be nice to have a widescreen TV in my hospital room after knee surgery!!!!!

Jeff
pronghorn/az is offline  
post #204 of 358 Old 03-02-2009, 07:36 PM
Senior Member
 
suki84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Savannah, Ga
Posts: 236
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just stayed in a Fairfield Inn in Gainesville, FL, it had a 32in. LG LCD. I was able to program it to get the locals in HD. First time I've seen an HDTV in a hotel, very cool.
suki84 is offline  
post #205 of 358 Old 03-04-2009, 10:09 AM
Member
 
clonefan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Olathe, KS
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just got back from Vegas. I stayed at Mandalay Bay. The room had a 42" phillips plasma and dvd player in the main viewing area, and a smaller phillips LCD in the bathroom. Unfortunately there were no HD channels available, and the quality of the channels that were available was just awful. A major waste of a couple HDTVs right there.
clonefan is offline  
post #206 of 358 Old 03-04-2009, 10:48 AM
Senior Member
 
TubaSaxT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 221
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by clonefan View Post

Just got back from Vegas. I stayed at Mandalay Bay. The room had a 42" phillips plasma and dvd player in the main viewing area, and a smaller phillips LCD in the bathroom. Unfortunately there were no HD channels available, and the quality of the channels that were available was just awful. A major waste of a couple HDTVs right there.

That's really surprising. I stayed at Mandalay Bay in June 2007. The TV in my room had all the locals in HD, plus ESPN, ESPN2, and a few others.
TubaSaxT is offline  
post #207 of 358 Old 04-05-2009, 03:54 PM
Member
 
AntiguaGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Iowa
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by AntiguaGuy View Post

I just got back from a meeting in Chicago; I stayed at the Hyatt Regency downtown. There was a big nice Panasonic 16:9 flat panel in my room; most channels were displayed as "progressive" stretched SD - where the center portion isn't distorted, but the edges are extremely stretched. This nauseated me, and the menu was locked, so there was no way for a guest to change it. People in the center of the picture looked okay, but when they moved to the right or left of center, they had one shoulder broader than the other and one side of their face twice as wide as the other side. (like I was viewing it in a funhouse mirror.) But here was the real kicker for me - content that was input in 16:9 was progressively stretched to 19:8, with black bars at the top and bottom of the screen. So nothing was displayed in its intended aspect ratio - both 4:3 and 16:9 were distorted.
What a waste! I would have much preferred an undistorted picture on a standard 4:3 screen, and that would cost Hyatt a lot less.

I'm staying this week at the Ritz-Carlton in Chicago. At check-in, the lady at the counter told me that I was fortunate to be among the first to stay in one of their newly remodeled rooms. The room and its furnishings are very nice, including a new 37" LG flatpanel. It plays about 60 analog channels, all of them stretched horizontally. The 4:3 channels are stretched to 16:9 to fill the screen. 16:9 material is stretched to 19:8 with black bars at the top and bottom. No digital or HD channels available.

The TVs in the Ritz's healthclub are "antique" 4:3 CRTs, and I enjoyed watching that much more than the stretched pictures on the flat panel in my room.

This is a big dissappointment, but not enough to keep me from recommending the Ritz-Carlton. The rooms are consistently immaculately clean and well-maintained, the beds are extremely comfortable, the linens are luxurious, and the staff members are courteous and attentive. High-speed internet and use of the healthclub are complimentary. Over the years, I've stayed at most of the hotels in downtown Chicago, and it's hard to beat the Ritz-Carlton. (But I wish they'd fix the TVs).
AntiguaGuy is offline  
post #208 of 358 Old 04-05-2009, 04:36 PM
AVS Special Member
 
paule123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posts: 2,443
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Tampa Marriott Waterside - the ubiquitous hospitality version LG 37" LCD with all the network locals in HD plus ESPNHD, TNTHD, IIRC HDNet and possibly DiscoveryHD. Very nice.

Parc 55, San Francisco - Same LG 37" with an OnCommand system. All analog channels with RF noise issues, herringbone/hum patterns across a bunch of channels. Stretched to fill beyond the screen, left and right sides cut off. (I guess that's zoom mode?) Terrible.
paule123 is offline  
post #209 of 358 Old 04-07-2009, 03:15 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mikepier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Long Island and Upstate NY
Posts: 2,446
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by AntiguaGuy View Post

I'm staying this week at the Ritz-Carlton in Chicago. At check-in, the lady at the counter told me that I was fortunate to be among the first to stay in one of their newly remodeled rooms. The room and its furnishings are very nice, including a new 37" LG flatpanel. It plays about 60 analog channels, all of them stretched horizontally. The 4:3 channels are stretched to 16:9 to fill the screen. 16:9 material is stretched to 19:8 with black bars at the top and bottom. No digital or HD channels available.

The TVs in the Ritz's healthclub are "antique" 4:3 CRTs, and I enjoyed watching that much more than the stretched pictures on the flat panel in my room.

This is a big dissappointment, but not enough to keep me from recommending the Ritz-Carlton. The rooms are consistently immaculately clean and well-maintained, the beds are extremely comfortable, the linens are luxurious, and the staff members are courteous and attentive. High-speed internet and use of the healthclub are complimentary. Over the years, I've stayed at most of the hotels in downtown Chicago, and it's hard to beat the Ritz-Carlton. (But I wish they'd fix the TVs).

Hard to believe all these hotels have to do is stick an antenna outside the window so you can get at least the local HD channels.
mikepier is offline  
post #210 of 358 Old 04-15-2009, 06:34 PM
Senior Member
 
CincySaint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Loveland, Ohio
Posts: 286
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Checked into the Marriott - Bloor in Toronto.

LG 37" with an OnCommand system. Only the same lousy analog channels that they've always had at this hotel. No HD at all.

Frankly with the lousy quality of the signals, it looked better on the old tube TV.

Once again, a waste of a decent TV.
CincySaint is offline  
Reply HDTV Programming

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off