Video inputs for DCT-5100/1004 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 02-21-2012, 04:19 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
naiaru's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 36
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Firstly, sorry if I'm posting this in the wrong section.

I got a DCT-5100/1004 off of eBay recently and I can't get the video inputs to work (neither the front nor the back ones). I've also tried using a composite to RF modulator, but that didn't work either. I found a pdf somewhere that told me the video inputs weren't enabled. Is there anyway I can enable them, maybe a firmware update or something? Any help would be greatly appreciated, thank you!
naiaru is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 02-22-2012, 09:48 AM
AVS Special Member
 
sitlet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 1,589
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
I have never seen one of those with the inputs enabled, they are always disabled by the cable company. The only way to enable them would be to find a hacked firmware, which I have never seen.
sitlet is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 02-23-2012, 05:32 AM
AVS Special Member
 
RCbridge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Limerick Pa
Posts: 1,874
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
You most likely have a new door stop!!
RCbridge is offline  
Reply Cable, Digital Cable - Non-HDTV

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off