Comcast Chicago Area question - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 03-15-2012, 08:11 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
jefejt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 258
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I have Comcast basic cable. I'm in the Carpentersville area, outside of Chicago. I'm using my HTPC with Windows 7 as a DVR. Channels 98-0 (Discovery) and 99-0 (TBS) show up when I plug the coax directly into the TV, but don't show up with my HDHomerun tuner. Virtually everything else does. Are these analog channels? What kind of tuner would I need to pick them up?
jefejt is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 03-15-2012, 11:08 PM
Advanced Member
 
Desert Hawk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Bakersfield California
Posts: 979
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Channels with a "-0" are analog.

How can we say "the digital transition is complete" when thousands of low power stations are still broadcasting in analog?
LOW POWER ANALOG NEEDS TO DIE NOW!!!
Desert Hawk is offline  
Reply Cable, Digital Cable - Non-HDTV

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off