convert hdmi to coax - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 11-25-2012, 07:40 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
naomi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My mother just gave me a her old big screen tv.i had a smaller new one and my cable running from cable box to tv was hdmi. Now i need a coax to hook up tv.
Is there a way i can covert and have hdmi from cable box to coax into tv?
naomi is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 11-26-2012, 05:32 AM
AVS Special Member
 
kenglish's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Posts: 5,407
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Not cheaply.
What are the inputs on your set?

Ken English, Sr. Engineer, KSL-TV.
"The postings on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent the Company positions, strategies or opinions."
kenglish is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 11-26-2012, 06:23 AM
AVS Special Member
 
zaphod7501's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Peoria Illinois
Posts: 1,915
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 17 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by kenglish View Post

Not cheaply.
What are the inputs on your set?
And what are the available outputs on the Cable Box besides the HDMI?

Sturgeon's Law: "Nothing is always absolutely so."
Sturgeons Revelation: "Ninety percent of everything is crud."
My Thoughts: "A reasoned argument must share some basic common points."
zaphod7501 is offline  
Reply Cable, Digital Cable - Non-HDTV

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off