What do I need to watch TV on computer? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 08-17-2013, 10:57 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
ToddW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have Dish satellite TV coming into my Dish box in my living room. I have another TV in my office that want to use for other purposes and be able to replace it my computer monitor as I have two large monitors on this PC already so plenty of real estate. This TV does not have a Dish tuner box ... the signal for this office is just split off my main Dish receiver using the room2 signal. It is a standard coax line. I don't need DVR or anything fancy as I honestly don't watch TV much in my office. What do I need to simply watch this signal on my computer? Thanks in advance ...
ToddW is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 08-19-2013, 07:47 AM
AVS Special Member
 
blueiedgod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Amherst, NY
Posts: 1,445
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 56
Input card that can take the feed from dish TV and display on the computer monitor.

If your dish outputs analog ch 3 or 4 over coax, get an NTSC tuner, and it will capture the feed.

6 TV's in the house on FiOS and we only pay $4.99/month to connect them all!!! Power to the CableCard and WMC7!!!
blueiedgod is offline  
Reply Cable, Digital Cable - Non-HDTV

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off