Words of Wisdom for Installer - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 3 Old 06-07-2000, 10:02 PM - Thread Starter
Advanced Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I found someone to install my DirecTV dish by entering my Zip Code on the site I purchased the system from. They guy doesn't have a tall ladder or a truck, but agreed to borrow a ladder to do the job. He didn't instill much confidence in his abilities, but this isn’t rocket science either. I've read the installation manual, so I've got a general idea of what should be done. Is there anything else I should know to make sure this guy knows what he's doing, and does the job right?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 3 Old 06-09-2000, 02:04 AM

As I do this for a living I think I am in a good position to offer you some advice. First off you have to treat this as anything you would that involved someone working on your house. That means be sure you have a professional doing the work? What is a professional? Good question.