Elan Z630 - how does the remote work? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 12-12-2008, 09:17 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
ecloud's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just got one of these on Ebay. It came with a remote, but nothing else. I'm beginning to wonder if there is actually an IR receiver on the front panel, because the remote doesn't seem to control it. (I can see that the remote is putting out a signal though - it makes the LED blink on my Powermid receiver.) Is it necessary to connect an IR receiver module to the Z630 for it to receive commands?

Otherwise can somebody give me a clue about the buttons, if there is some magic sequence that makes it switch inputs, switch zones, control the volume etc.?
ecloud is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 12-16-2008, 03:10 PM
Advanced Member
 
Greg C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posts: 709
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
There is no IR receiver on the 630. You need to hardwire ir to the box.

Greg C.
www.pghcustomht.com
CEDIA University Designer CAT Member
CEDIA University Instructor
Crestron DMC-E
Greg C is offline  
Reply Home A/V Distribution

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off