Russound/Squeezebox Interface Program - Page 2 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #31 of 34 Old 08-16-2011, 08:17 AM
Newbie
 
Genedoc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks Neil - yes - I am an ios user and love the sonos platform. Maybe I've missed it but I though the only way to get metadata from sonos to the keypads was the MYRO:BRIDGE - which is a great product by the way and may end up going that route. Until I get a full fledged media server was looking for an interim solution. The home automation system is RTI.
Genedoc is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #32 of 34 Old 12-04-2011, 06:19 AM
Newbie
 
deeweezy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is SqzRuss working with the latest Squeezebox (radio and touch) and Logitech Media Server v7.7.0?
deeweezy is offline  
post #33 of 34 Old 12-09-2011, 05:41 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
someonewho's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm afraid that SqzRuss won't work with Radio or Touch. The display architectures are completely different than the older character-based players.

I haven't upgraded to Logitech Media Server yet (I'd prefer to stay stable for a while). I see no reason that it shouldn't work; the server CLI commands it uses should be pretty stable from release to release.

Regards...

P.S., I didn't think anyone was still using the program.
someonewho is offline  
post #34 of 34 Old 11-15-2012, 07:39 PM
Member
 
jphaus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: St. Louis, MO
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi John,

There is still interest in your software!

I recently acquired a Russound CAV6.6 and want to incorporate Internet radio as a source (with UNO display feedback, of course), so your software sounds like just what I need. Problem is, I don't have a Squeezebox (yet). Before I invest in one to make all this work, I was wondering how difficult it would be to tweak this to use a PC with Winamp as a source instead? I already have said computer hooked up to my Russound and it has a serial port so the hardware is all there. I can also control Winamp by remote, too, so sending its metadata to the Russound is all I'm missing. I've searched around and can't find anything like this, and that's what got me here. Just wondering if you have any suggestions? I can program a little, but haven't used Lua before.

Or could I use something like SoftSqueeze instead of Winamp? Basically looking for any kind of software rather than hardware that would work with SqzRuss since I have a PC running 24/7 right next to the Russound.

Thanks!
Jeff
jphaus is offline  
Reply Home A/V Distribution

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off